Neurosis Honor Found in Decay
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DominionMM1
November 23rd 2012


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

base is just too elite for beer and neurosis

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

Shuyin
November 23rd 2012


12350 Comments


'beer and neurosis'

well holy shit, this

Ire
November 23rd 2012


41851 Comments


thot baseriff died wtf

evilford
November 23rd 2012


25156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

rip base

Digging: Znowhite - Act Of God

DominionMM1
November 23rd 2012


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

don't worry. the collective rating will go up in time.

evilford
November 23rd 2012


25156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

it's pretty good. I think the 3.7 rating is right on. weakest of their last 8 imo, I liked The Word as Law about the same as this

Evreaia
November 23rd 2012


4197 Comments


Well I don't think its their best, but its certainly not their worst imo

Digging: Yersinia - Pafageltronen

DominionMM1
November 23rd 2012


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no, not at all.

evilford
November 23rd 2012


25156 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

not necessarily...idk. they've had an amazing career and I'm sure at a certain point it has to get more difficult to keep things fresh. plus you can't expect any band really to consistently release work as amazing as everything from Souls to Given was, 7 totally awesome albums imo.

Ignimbrite
November 23rd 2012


5589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

beerosis

Digging: Lord Huron - Strange Trails

DominionMM1
November 23rd 2012


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah

Shuyin
November 23rd 2012


12350 Comments


yea

Inveigh
November 23rd 2012


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

from a review of this album at metalreview.com:



You can hear that weariness in the careful space that is made throughout this often sparse and meditative album for quiet. “At the Well” demonstrates this, with several delicate sections that play to these ears like the band members looked up from their instruments, contemplated whether they had the will to continue, then nodded their grim agreement in unison before hurtling back down into another oak-hewn riff.




idk why but that makes me lol

Digging: Faith No More - Sol Invictus

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 23rd 2012


7514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol. You read too many reviews Inveigh. Metalreview? I've never heard of them.

Digging: Luna Sol - Blood Moon

Inveigh
November 23rd 2012


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really only browse over there, pitchfork or hiphopdx when i'm really bored, but yeah I hope that's not really how the jam sessions for this album went down haha

Inveigh
November 23rd 2012


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also I think CaptainDooRight or someone else from here also writes at metalreview

greg84
Staff Reviewer
November 23rd 2012


7514 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I also browse through some pitchfork revs, but they often piss me off. So, I have no idea why I continue doing it. I really like heavymetal.about.com

Inveigh
November 23rd 2012


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never heard of that one, I'll have to check it out



and agreed about pitchfork, they piss me off about 70% of the time

Maniac!
November 23rd 2012


26264 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"I really only browse over there, pitchfork or hiphopdx when i'm really bored, but yeah I hope that's not really how the jam sessions for this album went down haha"



I hear http://mediasnobs.com is cool too.

Inveigh
November 23rd 2012


25460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still have another 6 months of lurking to do at mediasnobs before I start commenting, it's a rule I have



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy