Matchbook Romance Voices
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
STFDood84
August 10th 2006


179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, do these boys love Muse or what?

Cweef
September 15th 2006


24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i liked this cd and thought it was great. I didnt like thier old stuff though.

f_u_c_t
September 19th 2006


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Monsters is such a good song, even though the background sounds creeps me out. I may raise my rating on this later.

AsHTriZzLe
November 9th 2006


12 Comments


Umm, im not a big fan of their music, moments of S&A were listen-worthy, but this new installment sucked a fat one. The mood was so depressing, i felt like writing dark poetry, buying as many pairs of canvas shoes as i can, and yelling at my parents for no apparent reason. If you value good music, look a little further, if you like to depress urself into a coma, get out ur eye-liner and nail polish, you've hit a winner.

dukes
February 9th 2009


133 Comments


theres talks on absolutepunk.net bout them getting back togather

http://www.absolutepunk.net/showthread.php?t=859862

so there was alot of talk about this album so i wanted to read a review, read 3 paragraphs and all i got out of it was you like poop This Message Edited On 02.09.09

Excalibur
April 3rd 2009


6 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

1 and 5 are the only songs worth replayingThis Message Edited On 04.02.09

StrizzMatik
June 4th 2009


3234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so there was alot of talk about this album so i wanted to read a review, read 3 paragraphs and all i got out of it was you like poop

Um you gave a Dashboard record a 5, and Vheissu a 2.5? We'll talk later when you figure out some things...

Nikkolae
September 10th 2009


4898 Comments


what ever happend to this guys?, good album and nice review

StrizzMatik
November 10th 2009


3234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Band got together for a couple of shows at The Chance and are most likely done... musical differences (I know what that's like). I know this because I just found out the bassist kid I chat with in my Guitar Consort class at DCC is Ryan Kienle haha. Obviously I picked his brain a bit after I figured this out, he told some cool stories about Brett Gurewitz from when they were on Epitaph. Dude is a SICK bassist!

Edit: Don't care what anyone says, this was a really great pop-punk album. A lot more forward-thinking than their peers at the time.

iamnot
February 24th 2011


73 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album's fucking delicious.

StrizzMatik
March 6th 2011


3234 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gonna listen to this and Gatsby on my way to work

Calc
April 7th 2013


12455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album kicks emo-y ass

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2013


20204 Comments


Stories is better

Digging: Tenhi - Maaaet

Calc
April 7th 2013


12455 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't doubt that I havent heard it though

sorry I'm cycling through my collection of stuff I always look over that i like



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy