Matchbook Romance Voices
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
STFDood84
August 10th 2006


179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, do these boys love Muse or what?

Cweef
September 15th 2006


24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i liked this cd and thought it was great. I didnt like thier old stuff though.

f_u_c_t
September 19th 2006


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Monsters is such a good song, even though the background sounds creeps me out. I may raise my rating on this later.

AsHTriZzLe
November 9th 2006


12 Comments


Umm, im not a big fan of their music, moments of S&A were listen-worthy, but this new installment sucked a fat one. The mood was so depressing, i felt like writing dark poetry, buying as many pairs of canvas shoes as i can, and yelling at my parents for no apparent reason. If you value good music, look a little further, if you like to depress urself into a coma, get out ur eye-liner and nail polish, you've hit a winner.

dukes
February 9th 2009


133 Comments


theres talks on absolutepunk.net bout them getting back togather

http://www.absolutepunk.net/showthread.php?t=859862

so there was alot of talk about this album so i wanted to read a review, read 3 paragraphs and all i got out of it was you like poop This Message Edited On 02.09.09

Excalibur
April 3rd 2009


6 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

1 and 5 are the only songs worth replayingThis Message Edited On 04.02.09

StrizzMatik
June 4th 2009


3201 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so there was alot of talk about this album so i wanted to read a review, read 3 paragraphs and all i got out of it was you like poop

Um you gave a Dashboard record a 5, and Vheissu a 2.5? We'll talk later when you figure out some things...

Digging: Finch (US) - Back to Oblivion

Nikkolae
September 10th 2009


4849 Comments


what ever happend to this guys?, good album and nice review

StrizzMatik
November 10th 2009


3201 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Band got together for a couple of shows at The Chance and are most likely done... musical differences (I know what that's like). I know this because I just found out the bassist kid I chat with in my Guitar Consort class at DCC is Ryan Kienle haha. Obviously I picked his brain a bit after I figured this out, he told some cool stories about Brett Gurewitz from when they were on Epitaph. Dude is a SICK bassist!

Edit: Don't care what anyone says, this was a really great pop-punk album. A lot more forward-thinking than their peers at the time.

iamnot
February 24th 2011


73 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album's fucking delicious.

StrizzMatik
March 6th 2011


3201 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gonna listen to this and Gatsby on my way to work

Calc
April 7th 2013


12214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album kicks emo-y ass

Digging: Milo - A Toothpaste Suburb

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
April 7th 2013


19798 Comments


Stories is better

Digging: Yellowcard - Lift a Sail

Calc
April 7th 2013


12214 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't doubt that I havent heard it though

sorry I'm cycling through my collection of stuff I always look over that i like



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy