Cannibal Corpse Butchered at Birth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


Thanks menawati, I write these in microsoft word and it doesn't catch things like when i accidentally have an apostrophe on its. Will fix.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


16023 Comments


it's something i do all the time too all my its and it's sorta miss it when i proof read my own stuff

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


yeah i hate it lol thanks for catching it.

as far as the 'something special' part i don't know how else to describe it lol but i'll try to think of something.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


16023 Comments


i didnt understand what they are in the middle of or what the thing is that is special maybe im just being dim

XingKing
October 27th 2012


10576 Comments


In my opinion, this is just a thrash album with the cookie monster featured on vocals.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


16023 Comments


hehe cookie monster

onlyhuman
October 27th 2012


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review for a great album. As one of my fave bands, i would expect nothing less than the best reviews for them, and this truly is top notch. Have a pos

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


@menawati, I hear ya it's just hard to explain lol. like i go on to say in the next sentence it's indescribable.

@onlyhuman, thanks man

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


16023 Comments


Ye but saying something is indescribable in a review is like saying you don't have the skills to describe it properly. It's like a self admission of incapability and brings the review down.

fleshstorm94
October 27th 2012


107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review dude classic album

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


okay thanks for the honest feedback. i'll do my best to describe it better.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


16023 Comments


I feel bad now.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


Ha no worries, if you don't think it makes sense other people probably won't think it makes sense. but if you listen to the intro yourself you'll see what i mean lol

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


16023 Comments


All i meant was saying you cant describe something in a review which is a block of text in which you describe things is sorta letting yourself down. You are better than that and it creates a negative feel.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


lol i gotcha bro i said i was gonna change it ;P

XingKing
October 27th 2012


10576 Comments


I think what he said makes sense, not that I agree with it at all. When the first track starts, which is rather abrupt, it is already obvious that the guitars are in the midst of creating something unique. Just work on the wording.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


I edited it do you guys mind checking if that paragraph looks better now.

@xing king, any suggestions on how to describe it better would be great i'm having a hard time unless
you think it looks better now.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


16023 Comments


ye much much better

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


19756 Comments


Ok cool

XingKing
October 27th 2012


10576 Comments


I would cut "Honestly" out and "Then" out from the next sentence.

"The opening guitars are the perfect start for the album as they work together to create an uneasy opening. About a minute into the song there are some gnarly growls that help set the tone before the riffs and the relentless drums kick in."



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy