Kishi Bashi 151a
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this track should have made the LP though: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0TSUhOesd8

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Anthracks
March 3rd 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well its on his ep

That was the first song I heard from him because Kevin Barnes is on it

I also remember when that video had 230something views...they grow up so fast

Digging: Radio Moscow - Magical Dirt

feanaro
March 3rd 2013


852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's fine on the ep, the live version is a lot better anyway. that's one problem with kishi... sometimes his live stuff makes the studio versions just unsatisfying. ie bright whites.

Digging: Falls of Rauros - Believe in No Coming Shore

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah agreed hard. seeing Summer Has Arrived live absolutely raped me. The recorded version isn't as good.

Anthracks
March 3rd 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

disagree

tragic.details
March 3rd 2013


624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My French teacher was playing Manchester during class a while back. I quietly geek'd out to myself. Great track, great album.

mindleviticus
March 3rd 2013


8292 Comments


great album good thing i reviewed it :]

Anthracks
March 3rd 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think the only song i prefer live is chester's burst over the hamptons but thats only because it's longer. obviously he's a spectacle live and i love the noise jams, but i really love the recorded versions especially. they're almost entirely different though because most of them are different arrangements

feanaro
March 3rd 2013


852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the album version of bright whites is just like... boring compared to the live one. evalyn, wonder woman... maybe atticus and beat the bright out of me too in my experience.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 3rd 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah I mean I'm not saying anything negative about the studio versions of the songs, they rule, but he just elevates it to a whole other level live

Anthracks
March 4th 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i actually do not like bright whites live...i think it's his weakest song

feanaro
March 4th 2013


852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hahaha

anyway yeah evalyn makes me hard... kishi with the bum bum bum bums and zach
galifianakis goin ham on the banjo percussion

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"and zach galifianakis goin ham on the banjo percussion "

hahahahaha jesus

Anthracks
March 4th 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

didnt hear that one 500 times at the concert

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah he mentioned it once, but something about "zach galifianakis goin ham" just puts the weirdest image in my head

feanaro
March 5th 2013


852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woah lighten up dude. between that and not liking bright whites you must just like hate fun or something

Rev
March 5th 2013


9437 Comments


seeing him tomorrow

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 5th 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so jealous, weirdly

Anthracks
March 5th 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i didn't say i don't like bright whites you moron. do you not notice i have this 5'd? i said i don't
like it live near as much as on record

fucking posers i have his entire discography autographed

feanaro
March 5th 2013


852 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'i actually do not like bright whites live'

u said it man, no need to get so upset. also no need to get your hipster cred panties in a bunch especially over what is like some of the most accessible music ever





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy