Kishi Bashi 151a
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CelestialDust
November 5th 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

youuu and me at the edge of the worldd

CelestialDust
November 5th 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

right on with the "recommended by reviewer"

I also hear some animal collective influence so far(as you pointed out). this is sounding beautiful.
glad I decided to check it out after seeing the windows 8 commercial.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 4th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh man this is such a fun album to listen to. also it's preeeeeeety.

foxblood
December 7th 2012



6797 Comments


gonna check this out looks cool

Anthracks
December 9th 2012



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oshi i didn't notice someone reviewed this. amazing album.

Anthracks
December 22nd 2012



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if you haven't listened to this yet what are you waiting for. one of the biggest sleepers of 2012

mindleviticus
December 22nd 2012



8162 Comments


yeah c'mon guys this thing is soo good

feanaro
February 16th 2013



809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just got back from seeing him... probably the best show I've ever experienced. played everything from this album + more, and a lot of it was significantly better live. incredible.

Anthracks
February 16th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah he's unbelievable live

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just saw live, one of the best shows I think I've ever seen holy shit

151a on white vinyl fucking PURCHASED. pretty upset that Shugo Tokumaru cancelled his tour as that was like 75% of the reason why I went to this show at all, but Kishi Bashi made it all ok.

ugh seriously, that was fucking incredible.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

looks like other people are having the same experience.

if you are reading this: SEE KISHI BASHI LIVE AS SOON AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE

Anthracks
February 24th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

told u. i wouldn't be surprised if kishi bashi is a household name in the next 5 years

he appeals to pretty much everyone and its almost impossible to hate his music

and people love asian virtuosos

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you saw him live recently you probably know this, but he was commissioned to write a 30 second song for a Japanese commercial, and he ended up turning it into a full song and it's now charting on Japanese radio. Also, I haven't seen a venue that packed in a long long time, and he absolutely blew the roof off of it. I don't think anyone was expecting the crowd feedback to be that loud.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

he's actually brilliant. like, looped vocal samples combined with those violin lines and all the other trickery he had going on there. his live set-up is so creative, I've never seen anything like it. Plus, his pipes, holy shit can that guy sing.

ILJ
February 24th 2013



6615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have this but I haven't listened to it yet.

Digging: Mastodon - Once More 'Round the Sun

Anthracks
February 24th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah at my show it was all random people who had no idea who he was, and by the end of the show they were all his biggest fans, lol

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was really surprised, there was a huge crowd there for him. I guess he's from Seattle (show was in Vancouver) so that makes sense. I was there primarily for Shugo Tokumaru, who cancelled his tour like a week ago, but Kishi Bashi made up for that last minute disappointment.

Anthracks
February 24th 2013



3668 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it was nice to hear 3 people singing along to atticus

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the whole room was singing atticus and manchester, such great atmosphere. the girls behind me were wet. "omg he's so cute AND he can sing too!!!"

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

next big thing right here

wake up tools, jam this shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy