Taylor Swift Red
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Xar
September 9th 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

literally who?

SnakeDelilah
September 9th 2014


10488 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pity_Sex

Digging: Loma Prieta - I.V.

Xar
September 9th 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh, pity sex. i remember not thinking much of them at all.

TalonsOfFire
September 9th 2014


11738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They're good but not very original

Digging: Death Cab for Cutie - Kintsugi

SeaAnemone
September 9th 2014


21151 Comments


pity sex are a very avg band tbh

Digging: Marching Church - This World Is Not Enough

TenSecondsToThink
September 10th 2014


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

album is legit wtf is wrong with u

Xar
September 10th 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5286 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Just got reminded that this album and performer exist today.

Ugh.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You do not need get to riff on Taylor Swift with a BVB album at 5.





ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5286 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I'm gonna start keeping tally of how many people bring up my BVB 5/5's in threads.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Because it pretty much invalidates when you criticise artists of similar quality in a hyperbolic manner.

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5286 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

So you're going to let your own view of a band that I happen to greatly enjoy invalidate 26 music reviews and over 500 ratings? That sounds like it's your problem not mine Wolf.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I sense reading comprehension is your problem.



Also, even if that were the case - that would certainly not be a problem.

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5286 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

No, I comprehended what you said perfectly Wolf.



Because my favorite band is a band that you happen to view negatively, any critique / opinion of mine is

rendered invalid to you because of your opinion of said band. So it all boils down to your opinion being the

factor here.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Apparently not because what I said is that your opinion of BVB - which are arguably bad mainstream songwriters - renders your criticism of other arguably bad songwriters invalid. Particularly with the hyperbole.



I would also advise against such lopsided arguments.

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5286 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

But you're assuming that your argument is valid because you're assuming that your opinion about BVB's songwriting abilities is fact, when it is in fact your opinion. One can argue that BVB has well crafted and technical guitar compositions (just to name one of their many awesome qualities) for example.



So taking such a opinionated statement and attributing it to "fact" in order to discredit my ability to criticize other song's composition is sketchy at best. Hence why I frankly think your argument is bull Wolf.

SnakeDelilah
September 23rd 2014


10488 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the new album will probably suck dicks





haven't heard her new song yet tho

Artuma
September 23rd 2014


18016 Comments


omg that shake it off thing was hilarious

Digging: The Jim Yoshii Pile-Up - It's Winter Here

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5286 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

"Shake It Off" was Taylor Swift trying to show her true colors but didn't even have the know-how / idea how to do so.



Aka, was worse than the rest of her work.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"omg that shake it off thing was hilarious"

Agreed, it might've been bad but at least it was entertaining.



@Snide: And you're clearly biased so who's to say you're not falling victim to confirmation bias besides generally using logically fallacies as arguments?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy