Taylor Swift Red
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Just got reminded that this album and performer exist today.

Ugh.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You do not need get to riff on Taylor Swift with a BVB album at 5.





ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I'm gonna start keeping tally of how many people bring up my BVB 5/5's in threads.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Because it pretty much invalidates when you criticise artists of similar quality in a hyperbolic manner.

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

So you're going to let your own view of a band that I happen to greatly enjoy invalidate 26 music reviews and over 500 ratings? That sounds like it's your problem not mine Wolf.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I sense reading comprehension is your problem.



Also, even if that were the case - that would certainly not be a problem.

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

No, I comprehended what you said perfectly Wolf.



Because my favorite band is a band that you happen to view negatively, any critique / opinion of mine is

rendered invalid to you because of your opinion of said band. So it all boils down to your opinion being the

factor here.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Apparently not because what I said is that your opinion of BVB - which are arguably bad mainstream songwriters - renders your criticism of other arguably bad songwriters invalid. Particularly with the hyperbole.



I would also advise against such lopsided arguments.

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

But you're assuming that your argument is valid because you're assuming that your opinion about BVB's songwriting abilities is fact, when it is in fact your opinion. One can argue that BVB has well crafted and technical guitar compositions (just to name one of their many awesome qualities) for example.



So taking such a opinionated statement and attributing it to "fact" in order to discredit my ability to criticize other song's composition is sketchy at best. Hence why I frankly think your argument is bull Wolf.

SnakeDelilah
September 23rd 2014


12349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the new album will probably suck dicks





haven't heard her new song yet tho

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

Artuma
September 23rd 2014


19798 Comments


omg that shake it off thing was hilarious

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

"Shake It Off" was Taylor Swift trying to show her true colors but didn't even have the know-how / idea how to do so.



Aka, was worse than the rest of her work.

Wolfhorde
September 23rd 2014


13861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"omg that shake it off thing was hilarious"

Agreed, it might've been bad but at least it was entertaining.



@Snide: And you're clearly biased so who's to say you're not falling victim to confirmation bias besides generally using logically fallacies as arguments?

ASnideReturns
September 23rd 2014


5992 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

@Wolf: It is true, I do have a slight bias towards BVB due to how they impacted me when I was younger. But if you look at objective qualities in their music, you would be hard pressed to say negative things about their songwriting, it's varied, catchy and technical. I could understand one not enjoying Andrew's vocals since his tone is not appealing to quite a few people (I enjoy rapsier, lower register vocals myself), but again that's a subjective quality. He's perfectly capable of holding out notes.

BMDrummer
September 23rd 2014


12662 Comments


you could say most of those things about any band tbh

Digging: Single Soul/Boring Bathtimes - photo shoot suicide

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
September 23rd 2014


29129 Comments


there is a formula that repeats across sputnik

----a long post from ASnideRemarm
----a short post from Futures

if the former is long enough and the latter is short enough, i laugh just about every time.

Xar
September 23rd 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Shake it off is not her showing her true colors at all (especially considering she didn't write it). It's her pretending to be

something she's not (i.e. Someone who can take criticism well and or not give a fuck or "shakes it off") whilst simultaneously,

through the music video, stating that she's the same sweet, dorky, relatable, country girl she was before, even though she

clear isn't anymore.

TalonsOfFire
September 23rd 2014


13155 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Not that she ever was. That song and video is probably the worst thing she's done yet, which is saying something.

Xar
September 23rd 2014


1652 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Not that she ever was."



Are you stupid?

SnakeDelilah
September 23rd 2014


12349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

YOU ARE THE BEST THING







THAT'S EVER BEEN MIIIIIIIIIIIIINE



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy