...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead Lost Songs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2012


10433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

opera obscura, time and again, open doors. dylan i need to know what you think of this

Digging: Tennis - Ritual In Repeat

osmark86
October 26th 2012


4105 Comments


yeah, this hit the spot. I actually enjoyed World Apart onwards. would only be boring if they made Source Codes II, III, IV etc...

Digging: Schammasch - Contradiction

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2012


10433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i did too secretly

SteelErectedb4you8er
October 26th 2012


2616 Comments


Worlds Apart is actually a fantastic album. One, I don't know why it isn't mentioned, and also, people are afraid to admit it is a good album. Go back and listen to it, it is fantastic. So Divided had some pretty good jams on it, but didn't have the edge, Century lost any edge they once had, but they have been starting to come back in stride. I am excited to hear this album, I love the rawness of Madonna. Good review, man.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


15036 Comments


rude-y what do you think of the new tame impala

MeatSalad
October 28th 2012


14540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is the album they've needed to make since 2002

klap
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


10433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@alex it's ok i've only listened to it once i will get back to you

CrownOfMagnets
October 28th 2012


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@steel i think the problem with Worlds Apart was all the songs sounded like a different genre and as a whole it wasn't cohesive. some great songs on that one though.

stabbler
October 29th 2012


1415 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

underrated band...discography has been fairly consistent imo....will def check this out

DeadGuy
November 1st 2012


396 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fucking awesome

Digging: Warning (GER) - Electric Eyes

Cygnatti
November 5th 2012


21352 Comments


I should give htis band a listen

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

CrownOfMagnets
November 11th 2012


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn these guys put on such a great show the other day. the vocals were actually on key and a bunch of the fans including myself got to get on stage during the last song. this band is better than ever now and the newish lineup seems to have really gelled. the energy from the early days of this band is back.

bungy
November 11th 2012


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is probs closer to punk than alt either way it rules

CrownOfMagnets
November 11th 2012


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

their live show is pretty punk.

bungy
November 11th 2012


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would love to see them live

CrownOfMagnets
November 11th 2012


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it. it will blow your mind. plus you might get to do this like me
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zPmU1QzQnLM

bungy
November 11th 2012


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah that looks fun

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2012


10433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just saw them live friday night it was legit. third time seeing them probably the best one

klap
Staff Reviewer
November 11th 2012


10433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wait magnet were you at the LA show at the echoplex bc i was there

CrownOfMagnets
November 14th 2012


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^yep. they were way better than when i saw em on the Tao of the Dead tour. Conrad actually sang good too which surprised me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy