Parkway Drive Atlas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
October 22nd 2012


2005 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Boss. Glad to be able to provide what you were looking for!

Is it just me or did "Dream Run" rip off another one of their intros?

Digging: Thank You Scientist - Maps of Non-Existent Places

NeoSpaz
October 22nd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Similar, maybe, but in no circumstances identical.

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
October 22nd 2012


2005 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

to escape the confines of the Australian coastlines,
Btw, there shouldn't be a comma there. I go back and forth between editing on commas when I start proofing a review and I think I decided not to bother earlier (I was feeling tired) but I may as well throw that in now.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
October 22nd 2012


8010 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This album is really really boring, and nothing but Deep Blue Pt. 2

Digging: Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street

xVision
October 22nd 2012


662 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

After a first listen, I'm actually liking this. I think they came back to the sound of Horizons.

NeoSpaz
October 22nd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

cool stuff.

edits are done

NeoSpaz
October 22nd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Thanks again Atomic for picking up those mistakes, make sure to give it another read and see what you think of it now.

J0ckstrapsFTW
October 22nd 2012


3652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

This is pretty different from everything else they have done before. Wild Eyes is so fucking awesome definitely a contender for metalcore song of the year for me

NeoSpaz
October 23rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

its good stuff, definitely, and i'm not exactly a huge fan of metalcore.

AfterTheBreakdown
October 23rd 2012


7157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

listened too it once. Not sure how much i like it yet.

NeoSpaz
October 23rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

give it a shot at the least, at least you tried then.

Funeralopolis
October 23rd 2012


11562 Comments


and if you dont have anything nice to say dont say it at all

Digging: Black Milk - If There's a Hell Below

NeoSpaz
October 23rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

philosophical stuff.

CakeWithCream
October 23rd 2012


1025 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Incredibly disappointed

infernalruin
October 23rd 2012


57 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wild eyes and dark days are uber awesome

Digging: Slipknot - .5: The Gray Chapter

J0ckstrapsFTW
October 23rd 2012


3652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I get such a fat chub when I listen to wild eyes

NeoSpaz
October 23rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

hehehehe chub

Macros
October 23rd 2012


153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I've never been a great fan of these guys but this albums ok. 'The River' is the best track on here in my opinion. No matter the quality of their output though they will remain a great live band and some of the best blokes ever.

joshieboy12345
October 23rd 2012


5371 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The River and Atlas are the best songs on here, The River for it's amazing opening eerily similar to the opening of It's Hard To Speak Without A Tongue from their first album Killing With A Smile and Atlas for being so different to anything else they have ever done before.

NeoSpaz
October 23rd 2012


4519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

River is good stuff.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy