Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
daIceman
October 31st 2012


425 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I TRAHSED BECAUSE I DONT LIKE IT but youre brain is obviously not capable to accept this so you are catched in your glass prison in your head because you dont know how to process that simple message

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well obviously the beats on this aren't the same as on most indie hip-hop. In a lot of indie hip-hop, like what you listen to, the beats are made by the MC's themselves, like Kno, El-P or Shabazz. They know exactly what to make to complement their rapping so it makes for a much more cohesive sound. In more mainstream hip-hop, the beats are rarely done by the rapper himself, and are often made by different producers on the same album. To a certain degree, this sort of breaks the unity of the sound but in the same manner actually makes the album more varied. The production on this particular album is largely influenced by trap rap and g-funk, so it's perfectly understandable for someone who isn't accustomed to either of these genres not to understand or enjoy the direction of the sound.

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

and you guys are assholes, he clearly doesn't have a firm grasp on the english language, but this doesn't mean that he's stupid. I'd like to see you guys have an argument in french and try to sound coherent and intelligent.

daIceman
October 31st 2012


425 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

OK I don't like beats, beats are the biggest problem for me all that fuckin beats sounds so cheap for

me... next thing I don't like is singing "R&B like" hooks sooo ...hooks are another problem next thing

I really dont like is Kendrick flow he sounds really boring to me, lyrics are .... ok most of time





Aids
October 31st 2012


24256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i didn't realize kendrick lamar was mainstream damn i'm losing touch



anyway back into my cave of non-stop Mountain Goats and GY!BE

daIceman
October 31st 2012


425 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I've said everything important in my soundoff and thank you Buzz you clearly have a clue what I am talking about. I dont have problem with another opinions I even dont flame people who posting "stupid indie shit" below my favourite release Skelethon by Aesop Rock so I think rosa have a problem with understanding of another opinions he simply doesn't want to accept that someone might have some negative comment on his favurite LP

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, I totally get where you're coming from. If I would've heard this 2-3 years ago, I'd probably have thought it was utter shit and not bothered listening to it again. Listening to any genre of music takes getting accustomed to.



It would be nice if people would acknowledge that they aren't sufficiently accustomed to a genre for their opinion of it to be relevant. I mean, someone who only listens to metal should know that if he doesn't enjoy listening to rap, it's not because the genre is all trash but rather because he's clueless on the subject.

daIceman
October 31st 2012


425 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

it's more difficult to find more mainstream track than for example "Swimming pools"



It has everything what mainstream song need ...autotuned voice, easy remembered hook (which is poorly

executed that singing ripping my ears) lot of publicity and easy understandable lyrics and I almost

forgot that videoclip where kendrick wears 6 golden chains on his neck he can easilly collab with

2chainz album should be called 2+6chainz entirely produced by Just Blaze who created good beat

before.... well never

daIceman
October 31st 2012


425 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I dont have problem with another genres I like a few rock bands, I like some Jazz stuff alike some weird electronic LP's I like indie hip hop because most of time these artists took another stuff from another genres... but when I am listening mainstream hip hop LP's most of time I heard only 2 looped drums samples

oltnabrick
October 31st 2012


34796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

JUST BLAAAZZEEE

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Eh, I disagree. I think the hook is catchy, and while Kendrick isn't the best singer, he makes it work. The concept is also rather unique, most rappers would never make a song criticizing binge drinking. Btw, it's not autotune, the voice just has an effect on it.



And I don't really get your criticism with simplicity. Since when is simple bad?

anarchistfish
October 31st 2012


24853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd like to see you guys have an argument in french and try to sound coherent and intelligent.


I'm part french so nya

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I'm part french so nya"



I speak french fluently so right back at ya champ. you still get what I'm saying

anarchistfish
October 31st 2012


24853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeahyeah

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

try me

anarchistfish
October 31st 2012


24853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

N'inquiètes pas, je te crois

anarchistfish
October 31st 2012


24853 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

admittedly my written grammar is still rusty

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012


1541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, it's "Ne t'inquiètes pas."

taxidermist
October 31st 2012


7224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pwnd

Cygnatti
October 31st 2012


29515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

japanese > all



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy