Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pathogenic
October 31st 2012



20 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is amazing... And this is coming from a metalhead. Apex of his genre.

DotEight
October 31st 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This album is amazing... And this is coming from a metalhead. Apex of his genre."

Most of the metal heads on here like this album if you are paying attention.

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012



1510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"garbege"

Inorite?

MalleusMaleficarum
October 31st 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"This album is amazing... And this is coming from a metalhead"

meaning your hip hop opinion means zilch

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012



1510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this whole "you listen to a certain artist/genre therefore your opinion is invalid" thing is fucking bullshit, but if we're gonna go there I'd rather trust a metalhead's opinion on hip-hop then that of someone who listens to Death Grips.

DotEight
October 31st 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You clearly don't know the rationale of Sputnik members.

MalleusMaleficarum
October 31st 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

this dudes mad

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012



1510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah, lol. btw, have you ever listened to Illmatic?

MalleusMaleficarum
October 31st 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah i have why

i like death grips therefore i must not know what tr00 hip hop is?

lmao, the fuk outta here

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012



1510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah, it's just cuz you rated Elzhi's Ellmatic and not Illmatic, so I just thought it would be funny if you hadn't even listened to it

MalleusMaleficarum
October 31st 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah theres a lot of albums that i havent gotten around to rating but like its hard not to give illmatic a 5

chambered49
October 31st 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

theres no way any death grps album is better thn this

MalleusMaleficarum
October 31st 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lol

daIceman
October 31st 2012



381 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

All Death Grips albums are better than this bro

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012



1510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^lol, what a jokester

daIceman
October 31st 2012



381 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This album is like "Avatar" movie, everybody want to listen this, from every corner of the Internet
everybody assure you that is straight classic, everybody loves it and if you don't love it you should
feel bad because this is "fuckin instant classic" no thank you this is the most overhyped, overrated,
cautious, "rap cliche" LP since My beautiful dark twisted fantasy which also sucks

I can made list of 30 better rap releases in 2012 right now

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012



1510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dude you only listen to indie shit, which is also good but doesn't appeal to the same audience so it's not surprising you wouldn't enjoy more mainstream releases like this or MBDTF. and the Avatar comparison is stupid and unwarranted. No one hailed Avatar as an instant classic when it came out, the special effects were undoubtedly praised but most people admitted that the story was simple and derivative.

daIceman
October 31st 2012



381 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

in rap music indie indicate quality... pop rap is weak... last GREAT I mean really great mainstream
rap LP was Big Boi Sir Lucious Left Foot...

yeah you're right indie hip hop is I think for music lovers or serious listeners mainstream hip hop is
for radio station listeners. I've listened a lot of mainstream when I was young but only with indie
LP's for a very first time I had strong feelings that I stealing work from really talented
artists. Since that I have really nice collection of indie Hip Hop albums and I am glad for that

RosaParks
October 31st 2012



14592 Comments


"in rap music indie indicate quality... pop rap is weak"

don't talk

Buzzkillr
October 31st 2012



1510 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album only has one or two "radio songs", most tracks on here are just as deep and introspective as any indie hip-hop you listen to, so stop being so biased against this just because it's popular.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy