Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tupik
October 24th 2012



671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"section.80 has better individual songs but this works so well as a whole album fuck idk"

My opinion as well. Although M.A.A.D city is probably one of his best songs ever for sure. I think this will be a 5 not too long from now. Incredibly good, especially since I got rid of that Mary J Blige song and replaced it with Cartoon & Cereal and The Heart pt. 3

Guzzo10
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2012



976 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@PoGlock, thanks for reminding me about the dominoes. I'd been meaning to change that, but kept forgetting.

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - What It Takes to Move Forward

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2012



21575 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great review, positive'd

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

MalleusMaleficarum
October 27th 2012



13805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

so its a true story then that kendricks first blunt was laced with cocaine and "had him foaming at the mouth"? LOL

UnkleUrple
October 27th 2012



129 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Like MC Eiht said himself, shit's been getting laced since the 80's, not that surprised.

aok
October 29th 2012



4294 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6Z53NvlsJQ gotta agree with the man himself here so I disagree with a Lot of what you're saying, but you defend your points well so I negd.

TrantaLocked
October 29th 2012



1502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My room mate says this is his favorite hip-hop artist. Crazy average score :0

tarkus
October 29th 2012



5560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this review is rad as fuck posd hard

Manic_
October 29th 2012



447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so its a true story then that kendricks first blunt was laced with cocaine and "had him foaming at the mouth"? LOL


pcp not cocaine

SabertoothMonocle
October 30th 2012



493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

... and A$AP Rocky pushes his sophomore release back 3 months. Waiting for the shadow of this drop to pass?

steamedturtle
October 30th 2012



7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not gonna rate yet because I'm only 5 tracks through, but these 5 tracks have blown my mind. Have a feeling this album is going to consume my next week.

iSkane
October 30th 2012



840 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Fucking great review. Great album, too. Fighting for a 5 right now. There's not a song on it I don't love.

MalleusMaleficarum
October 30th 2012



13805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@sabertooth nah he prolly realised that what he has is trash

elephantREVOLUTION
October 30th 2012



2734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i heard the new asap got pushed back for sampling clearance

which is also why cartoon and cereal isn't on this album

SabertoothMonocle
October 31st 2012



493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@MalleusMaleficarum u right

FourthReich
October 31st 2012



17071 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

deeply enjoyed live.love.asap. but i have a feeling that his next album will be garbage yeahh

Digging: Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work)

oltnabrick
October 31st 2012



30147 Comments


The new ASAP Rocky single is pretty bad. It needs the same production as live.love.A$AP

Digging: Miyuki - Fellow Citizen

chambered49
October 31st 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuckkk
might bump this to 4.5 shit is so good

MalleusMaleficarum
October 31st 2012



13805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lol wutt

DotEight
October 31st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

TL;DR. Already know album is good. Pos'd just for the fact it has 32 out of 32.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy