Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GaryJohnson2012
November 14th 2012


516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

“"Who will survive in America?"



That was the question the final song on My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy proposed.”



Wtf does that have to do with anything?



“the dark, grittiness that Nas created on Illmatic”

Illmatic wasn’t dark and gritty besides the first track lol

“besides Dre, no well known outside influence”

Yeah who is Drake? Pharell? Just Blaze?

“a more personal story ala Marshall Mathers”

Except Eminem writes his whole albums, this album was written by 2-4 people on every song

“This is the story of a kid in Compton, one who tried not to let the city corrupt him. But no one

escapes a mad city fully unscathed…Originality is what makes this classic.”

U rly cant be serious?

“deep album from a lyrical standpoint”

0 examples…. Not gunna go on wasting my time my review is better than this and yall are a bunch of

sheepl.

Emyay
November 14th 2012


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol gary your review sucks

Guzzo10
November 14th 2012


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Obviously you didn't see the connection I made with the rap industry trying to survive. I never bash reviews, but if you

think that your review is better, at least from a grammatical and a general ability to write standpoint, you are wrong.

sniper
November 14th 2012


19075 Comments


this album has some seriously good material on it, but i feel like a few months will have me coming back only for the standouts. i find that too many of the tracks would be completely unremarkable if not for their role in the storyline.

RivalSkoomaDealer
November 14th 2012


1353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree with you to some degree. Still think this is leagues better than any rap album this year.

Digging: Iron Maiden - The Book of Souls

spiralk
November 14th 2012


36 Comments


sniper nailed it.

DotEight
November 14th 2012


5683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But shit I'm with the homies, me and the homies.

Sleaper
November 15th 2012


3476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this would be a 5... but backstreet freestyle is just so fucking shit it stops me from doing so.

Digging: Panda Bear - Crosswords

TomArnoldsArmpit
November 15th 2012


3053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still gotta hear this

GaryJohnson2012
November 15th 2012


516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Obviously you didn't see the connection I made with the rap industry trying to survive. I never bash reviews, but if you

think that your review is better, at least from a grammatical and a general ability to write standpoint, you are wrong.

"

yeah sorry i dont take online reviews as seriously as you clown lol but your review is really off on so much and thats basically why you didn't respond to any of the dumb stuff i quoted from your review.



"this is leagues better than any rap album this year."



Key to the Kuffs and Rap music are way better than this

MalleusMaleficarum
November 15th 2012


15604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"this is leagues better than any rap album this year."





thats very inaccurate

Tyrael
November 15th 2012


21003 Comments


the money store

Guzzo10
November 15th 2012


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

My goodness Gary, what an extensive vocabulary you have. The irony of calling me serious and a clown in the same sentence, you must be leaps and bounds ahead of me in intellect and deciphering music.

FourthReich
November 15th 2012


20183 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

leaguesss

GaryJohnson2012
November 15th 2012


516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

@guzzo



Look i dont give a fuk about u but you really are a psuedo-intellectual scrub. you have a snobby and pompous tone to everything you write when you clearly don't know the first thing about hip hop if you think this and Kanye West's album are even slightly relevant to the vitality of the genre. You obsess over reviews about the few pop rap albums that mainstream shoved in your ignorant face. This is how you look like a CLOWN yet are desperately trying to be a SERIOUS reviewer because its the best thing you have going for you: writing reviews on sputnik... calm down, chump.

MalleusMaleficarum
November 15th 2012


15604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

crymson was violently and repeatedly dropped onto his skull as an infant

DotEight
November 15th 2012


5683 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"crymson was violently and repeatedly dropped onto his skull as an infant"



I laughed a little.

MalleusMaleficarum
November 15th 2012


15604 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

im not sure if you realized, but all of your posts are senseless spam.

GaryJohnson2012
November 16th 2012


516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

neg'd this review, ya bish

Sleaper
November 16th 2012


3476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and i know just kno just kno just know just know just what you wannnnnt



poeeeeetic justice put it in a song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy