Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MadGrinder
June 4th 2014


136 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Reich 5 it ya bish











Jk

frigyourgenre
July 4th 2014


2064 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

why have I skipped peer pressure all these times second half is great.

Guzzo10
July 4th 2014


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Peer Pressure/maad city/Sing About Me. I can never pick my favorite

LambsBread
July 4th 2014


5334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Flow and beats here are great. Problem is this sounds like it was ghost written by Aaron Carter on songs like Swimming

Pools, Real, Poetic Jusice, Money trees and Backseat freestyle. Writing one real song with Sing About Me doesn't make up

for the rest of this album Kendrick purposely suppresses his own thoughts and adopts those of Jimmy Iovine's. This really is

nothing new if you follow Interscope Records. They promote Samboism more than any rap label ever has.



And no I've said a Lot more that "mainstream music sucks". Mainstream music is the cause of this sucking (relatively), what

makes it sucky is the contradictory lyracism, cliche lines, and the emphasis on the sound of the lyrics rather than the meaning.

Even the best songs like Sing About Me have a degree of this



Don't get all mad at me Inveigh, you never have attempted to explained what makes this a classic, you just insult me anytime

I explain why it isn't.

LambsBread
July 4th 2014


5334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm going to laugh when in five years Kendrick leaves Interscope and says the same things I am saying. His independent stuff is incomparable to this, I have no idea how you guys don't see that, or how you can put this album on the level of masterpieces like Illmatic, at all.

Relinquished
July 4th 2014


29369 Comments


"how"

opinions

LambsBread
July 4th 2014


5334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh sorry!



*IMO

ShadowRemains
July 4th 2014


22607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't get all mad at me Inveigh, you never have attempted to explained what makes this a classic, you just insult me anytime

I explain why it isn't.




because it's annoying reading this crap for the 500th time, shut the fuck up

LambsBread
July 4th 2014


5334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Probably not as annoying as being told "shut the fuck up", and it's also boring to read "omg this is classic, I like this song" for

the millionth time. You aren't the only person on this site. What is annoying is subjective, at least I am not purposely being

annoying like you insulting every one with a different opinion while refusing to even explain your opinion.



You have the option of not reading it, making a counter point, or asking me nicely to stop, it's really not that hard.

LambsBread
July 4th 2014


5334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You never see this kind of stuff in threads like Pink Floyd, it's exactly the same, everyone boringly saying "this is classic, this

is my favorite" but when someone comes and says "I don't like dsotm because it's not as personal as their other albums" they

don't go raging and insulting that person.



climactic
July 4th 2014


20628 Comments


mass hallucination baby

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
July 4th 2014


32059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably not as annoying as being told "shut the fuck up", and it's also boring to read "omg this is classic, I like this song" for the millionth time. You aren't the only person on this site. What is annoying is subjective, at least I am not purposely being

annoying like you insulting every one with a different opinion while refusing to even explain your opinion.




Now I'm telling you: Hilary, shut the fuck up

SharkTooth
July 4th 2014


9563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hil, I really don't think this is worth getting banned over, you should probably let it go

Digging: Dr. Dre - Compton

MeatSalad
July 4th 2014


16141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

luv u hil best shitposter

Diglett
July 6th 2014


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

okay album

ShadowRemains
July 6th 2014


22607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't get all mad at me Inveigh, you never have attempted to explained what makes this a classic, you just insult me anytime

I explain why it isn't.




inveigh posted a valid point and you spew this bullshit

Gyromania
July 6th 2014


18147 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

kendrick and drake yo - the best in the game atm

frigyourgenre
July 6th 2014


2064 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agrd

Hep Kat
July 6th 2014


18119 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

gay

Digging: Chief Keef - Bang 3

Cygnatti
July 6th 2014


26398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rly gay

Digging: Elysia Crampton - American Drift



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy