Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
guitarded_chuck
August 13th 2013


2951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i kinda think this is a 5

rated 4.5 cause of shitty bonus tracks but if you don't consider them part of the album it's a 5

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

u wot m8?

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2013


23828 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is like a 4.2 I should lower my rating but I wanna fit innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Narshh
August 13th 2013


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

did someone just say if he includes tracks that ARENT part of the album the albums a 4.5 but if he rates ONLY the album its a 5?


my head hurts

either way, its Real and Compton that bring this to an abruptly subpar conclusion but its still a really refreshing and great, great release

Now Im sure sec 80 isnt AS good but I might like it just as much

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


17589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no someone didn't say that 3 posts ago

guitarded_chuck
August 13th 2013


2951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"this is like a 4.2 I should lower my rating but I wanna fit innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn"

judging by your avatar i can totally see that

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


17589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

HAHAHA

guitarded_chuck
August 13th 2013


2951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"did someone just say if he includes tracks that ARENT part of the album the albums a 4.5 but if he rates ONLY the album its a 5?


my head hurts"

p easy 2 understand bro

i don't like the bonus tracks because they don't match the flow / concept of the album. the main album is a 5.

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


17589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

he could have a tumor tho, so dont be mean guy

demigod!
August 13th 2013


44452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the bonus tracks are weak yeah but so is Real

Really really weak, got that chorus is awful. every time i get to that track it's like i've hit an aural brick wall of poor songwriting

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


17589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice dig yo

Emyay
August 13th 2013


5955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Real is sooooo bad.

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy fuck did Kendrick snap on Control.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

demigod!
August 13th 2013


44452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea i heard something about this. what happened?

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Go listen to the song. Or just his verse, either way.

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


17589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea he can be really good sometimes

eleventhsun
August 13th 2013


1475 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This was so overhyped and like most of us imagined, no-one cares about the record anymore.

Glad it got put on the level with Ready to Die and Illmatic, totally belongs there...

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean yeah it's not on that level, but it's still really fucking good.

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


17589 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the control verse is pretty good up there with his best, but can he top cartoon and cereal?

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idk that Control verse might be my favorite.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy