Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 13th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is like a 4.2 I should lower my rating but I wanna fit innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Narshh
August 13th 2013


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

did someone just say if he includes tracks that ARENT part of the album the albums a 4.5 but if he rates ONLY the album its a 5?


my head hurts

either way, its Real and Compton that bring this to an abruptly subpar conclusion but its still a really refreshing and great, great release

Now Im sure sec 80 isnt AS good but I might like it just as much

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


18138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no someone didn't say that 3 posts ago

guitarded_chuck
August 13th 2013


3307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"this is like a 4.2 I should lower my rating but I wanna fit innnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn"

judging by your avatar i can totally see that

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


18138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

HAHAHA

guitarded_chuck
August 13th 2013


3307 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"did someone just say if he includes tracks that ARENT part of the album the albums a 4.5 but if he rates ONLY the album its a 5?


my head hurts"

p easy 2 understand bro

i don't like the bonus tracks because they don't match the flow / concept of the album. the main album is a 5.

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


18138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

he could have a tumor tho, so dont be mean guy

demigod!
August 13th 2013


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the bonus tracks are weak yeah but so is Real

Really really weak, got that chorus is awful. every time i get to that track it's like i've hit an aural brick wall of poor songwriting

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


18138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nice dig yo

Emyay
August 13th 2013


6010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Real is sooooo bad.

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy fuck did Kendrick snap on Control.

demigod!
August 13th 2013


45266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea i heard something about this. what happened?

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Go listen to the song. Or just his verse, either way.

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


18138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea he can be really good sometimes

eleventhsun
August 13th 2013


1475 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This was so overhyped and like most of us imagined, no-one cares about the record anymore.

Glad it got put on the level with Ready to Die and Illmatic, totally belongs there...

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean yeah it's not on that level, but it's still really fucking good.

FourthReich
August 13th 2013


18138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the control verse is pretty good up there with his best, but can he top cartoon and cereal?

Hawks
August 13th 2013


35837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idk that Control verse might be my favorite.

Narshh
August 13th 2013


1186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah Control verse isnt even top 10 kendrick but because of his delivery/aggression/the overall feel good competition vibe
it had (plus, of course, the name drops), its a pretty important verse. The attention its getting is great for the
art/culture

Verse itself is good to great

sniper
August 13th 2013


19079 Comments


pssshhhh that control verse doesn't touch half the shit on s.80




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy