The Mountain Goats Transcendental Youth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
January 4th 2013


15400 Comments


will 4.5 very soon at this rate

Digging: Fen - Carrion Skies

cb123
January 15th 2013


2058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i quite like this but i prefer when its just him and his guitar without all the extra fleshing out of the sound, it just places more emphasis on his lyrics which are his big appeal rather than the music itself

ABjordanMM
January 15th 2013


1449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like the horn use.

DeafMetal
January 16th 2013


8588 Comments


anal

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


16917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Play with matches if you think you need to play with matches

Digging: Low Roar - 0

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


16089 Comments


i mean its probably their best album with the whole band shtick

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 16th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

which, this one?

noooooooo, this is their best non-classic in my opinion, but they have 5 classics.

Digging: Mitski - bury me at makeout creek

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
January 16th 2013


16089 Comments


idk its at least the best since sunset tree. i like it better than that or tallahasse so...idk

Blackbelt54
January 18th 2013


4276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

amazing album but ranks low among mountain goats album's i've heard, which says a lot about this band

tom79
January 18th 2013


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't heard anything before All Hail West Texas but I'd say this is my favorite MG album after Tallahassee maybe. They're all great though.

Digging: Bent Outta Shape - Bent Outta Shape

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 18th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"idk its at least the best since sunset tree."

yeah agreed, The Sunset Tree was the last of their 5 run of classics that I was referring to.

"i like it better than that or tallahasse so...idk"

that's acceptable. I have Sunset Tree at 4th best, Tallahasse at 5th best, and this at 6th so whatevs.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 18th 2013


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

get lonely through life of the world is their best album streak

heretic pride in particular is basically everything that makes the mountain goats so good

Blackbelt54
January 19th 2013


4276 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For me

Coroners> all hail> Tallahassee>= sunset>= we shall all> this >= all eternals

bungy
January 19th 2013


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Heretic pride is underrated here

Spare
January 19th 2013


5449 Comments


pretty pointless ranking mountain goats albums honestly

Digging: Forth Wanderers - Tough Love

Spare
January 19th 2013


5449 Comments


but tallahassee is the best bc have to explode

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"get lonely through life of the world is their best album streak"

what the FUCK, this opinion exists?

I love Heretic Pride and Get Lonely but dude, Gambit---> Sunset Tree is god tier, come on.

RosaParks
January 20th 2013


15047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

heres one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nc_LIR5ExIU

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

uh

k I included Going to Georgia, Love Love Love, It Froze Me, San Bernadino, and I can't remember the last one.

showing a girl Going To Georgia is akin to telling her that you love her, you've been warned

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2013


24098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

throw Sendero Luminoso Verdadero in there why not

not really romantic at all but the Beautiful Rat Sunset EP is too good to not get some love



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy