The Mountain Goats Transcendental Youth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

are you trying to tell me that Skrillex is not the electronic artist of the year?

bro

TheNexus100
February 24th 2013


2522 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

usually the grammys r pretty bad obvs like its the most criticized major arts award ceremony in the country but i actually listened to babel 1.5/5 in my honest opinion i mean do they really think it was the best album of the year hm

Digging: Carrion Spring - A Short History of Decay

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well no obviously they don't actually. they just decided that it was time to award some popular vaguely folk/indie album with album of the year accolades. same thing with Arcade Fire but at least that album kind of deserved the praise.

you do realize i'm talking complete shit in those other posts though, right?

TheNexus100
February 24th 2013


2522 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah lol

but the suburbs was a 2.5 im sure there were better albums in 2011

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well first of all, I really liked The Suburbs. Not album of the year, agreed, but I thought it was top 20 maybe.

and like I said, it never has to do with "best" album when talking about the Grammys, they just want to be trend-setters (even though they are naive to the fact that they're huge trend-followers). I'm sure there was a meeting where a handful of influential critics had a discussion something like:

"Right, let's give the award to some indie-rock album this year."

"Agreed. Oooh and foreign too, Canadian or some shit."

"Oh FUCK YEAH good thinking Tom!"

"Nice."

"Nice."

*high-five*

Lakes.
February 25th 2013


27689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If this sucked I'd call it transcendental poop but that's impossible because John Darnielle can do no wrong

Digging: Arthur Russell - World of Echo

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

he is my favourite human being

Lakes.
February 25th 2013


27689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Probably

Lakes.
February 25th 2013


27689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey aids did you see my most recent list? That's the girl I asked you to make the MG playlist for

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

not "probably" I am telling you a fact: he is my favourite human being.

he's all into veganism and farm sanctuary, which clinched it for him over John Samson.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I did not, will check

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah I saw that. what do you mean "That's the girl"?

foxxxythnksustnk
February 25th 2013


2132 Comments


wow aids in a mountain goats thread who woulda
sup aids

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

someone has to bump them relentlessly

dude not much i am listening to this album i'm supposed to review. it's really weird but super cool, gonna be hard to review.

foxxxythnksustnk
February 25th 2013


2132 Comments


would i like it or should i just check this album out finally

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i have no idea if you would like it, it's like this live jam album of psychedelic Japanese noise rock (sort of) idk it's cool

get this album i would give it 4.5/5

foxxxythnksustnk
February 25th 2013


2132 Comments


i will listen after the terror for the 7th time is this a band where the lyrics are super important

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
February 25th 2013


23816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah but they're front and centre so it's hard not to pay attention to them

Lakes.
February 25th 2013


27689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"yeah I saw that. what do you mean "That's the girl"?"

did you read the comments? should be pretty obvious

robin
Emeritus
March 10th 2013


4248 Comments


is this album a classic now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy