Wintersun Time I
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CaptainDooRight
October 17th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Indeed it is and some albums can be very fun, nerdy, and self-indulgent while still being effective but others, in this case, not.

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



18055 Comments


can we all admit that regardless this is runner up for worst album art of all time?

Digging: Huerco S - Colonial Patterns

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



16263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'll agree with that

Digging: Ulver - Bergtatt

CaptainDooRight
October 17th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

@ Crysis - Personal album opinions aside, you did a great job on the review Crysis and you brought out a lot of good points in the production areas, amongst some, I fully agreed with.

CaptainDooRight
October 17th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"can we all admit that regardless this is runner up for worst album art of all time?"

I vomited a little when I saw it for the first time.

YankeeDudel
October 17th 2012



9305 Comments


I like the art. Its a tad bit djenty but its kew

Digging: Bedhead - WhatFunLifeWas

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



16263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Captain. The album is streaming now so if you were going to review it have at it.

CaptainDooRight
October 17th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"Its a tad bit djenty"

oh god Yankee, lol, save me my words haha

@ Crysis - I just may bro. But I need to formulate my thoughts because if I were to review it right now it would be like 5 pages long because in order to prove my points I would need to get into some deep scientific talking points to convey. Regardless though, we'll see.

Hawks
October 17th 2012



34582 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really like this album, but as people have said, it's a bit disappointing after waiting for 8 years.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

YankeeDudel
October 17th 2012



9305 Comments


Well its something I could see Meshuggah using or some shit. But dont see whats bad about it. Their last album art just looked like it came outta the grinch stole christmas.

CaptainDooRight
October 17th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

mystical purple > hot-pink

bcasey25raptor
October 17th 2012



10 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

After listening to this for a few days now I have to admit it's nowhere near as good as the self titles album.

However it's not supposed to be. This was Jari's vision. I have a lot of respect and admiration for this.

I give it a 4.5 if it wasn't a winter sun album, Since this is being compared to the S/T I give it a 4.

I'm probably gonna wind up writing a review.

New here.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



18055 Comments


should have got more necrolord art

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



18055 Comments


Their last album art just looked like it came outta the grinch stole christmas.


are you fucking serious, do you even know who necrolord is?

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



16263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

necrolord is a legend

YankeeDudel
October 17th 2012



9305 Comments


"I give it a 4.5 if it wasn't a winter sun album, Since this is being compared to the S/T I give it a 4."

These kind of comments always confuse me. I know its impossible not to compare a band/artist to their other work, but if you feel its a 4.5 give it a 4.5. Ratings, imo at least, should just reflect how much you like an album. Everything else is secondary fluff we add on.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



18055 Comments


i was 11 in 2004

FictionalFlames
October 17th 2012



1516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lets hope Time 2 isn't as disappointing as this was....

CaptainDooRight
October 17th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"I give it a 4.5 if it wasn't a winter sun album, Since this is being compared to the S/T I give it a 4."

Your rating shouldn't depend on a comparison to another album, it should depend on how much you actually enjoy this. How much impact it had on you ect. If your true rating is 4.5 then you should leave it that way, even if you feel one is slightly less than the other, both can be 4.5[i don't know what you rated the s/t] but I'm just saying your rating should be based off that imo.

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2012



18055 Comments


3.5

so disappointing

god i hate this album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy