Sylosis Monolith
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NonApplicable
October 18th 2012



1930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

If anyone read it properly, they would notice that I outlined it early in the review.

Your review comes of very biased and confusing. It was not clear that you meant because you used words like "repetitive" when you really were talking about "the frequency". Or, you spoke of "balance" when you specifically talking about how "disjointed the music sounded". It all seems too vague.

I'm just stating that an album that is 4.5 should be a record which will stay in people's minds for years and years. This record does simply not have enough things to make it that. Even in an unprofessional setting, where you take bias into account, the maximum for this would be 3.5-4.

This is absolutely moronic. I wasn't aware albums needed to fill a quota of "things" to be considered excellent.

They sound very similar if you take out the usual variable that is different people's vocals.

From the various statements you have made about metalcore in this thread, it's safe to say you know nothing about it.

When I was referring to Kill, I was talking about the fact he asked me to write this review.

Nobody would know this... When you make a comment like that, people assume your friends with an elitist hipster like KILL.

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

You can look at my itunes library and you would get that yes, I have listened to my fair share of metalcore.

"This is absolutely moronic. I wasn't aware albums needed to fill a quota of "things" to be considered excellent."
Uhh, I'm pretty sure that's the definition of it. You have to be able to do certain things that make the record memorable. Hence, yes, criteria.

I generalize metalcore frequently, because all of the stuff I am sent on youtube (I get 3 videos a day) is the same. I get sent so much of the same that you can expect me to make sweeping generalizations. I used to be in a bland as fuck metalcore band so I think I know what I'm talking about.

"Nobody would know this... When you make a comment like that, people assume your friends with an elitist hipster like KILL."

Actually, it's on the other review for this album, so yes, people would know this.

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

elite hipster lol why are ppl so pissed that my taste is superior i will never no!!!!!!!!!

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

^^ It's because they wanna be you kill.

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

the thing is they could just listen to the sweet ass music i jam, but no! they just wana carry on jammin sylosis and periphery and hatin on my diltch

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

periphery sucks hard.

gimme aspid any day

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lol aspid is old man elitist metal fuck that they dont even stop start sw33p

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sozz brah sw33ping is t00 br00tal for me. rec me some? i've bingned on some melodeath lately and i need a solid hit of thrash

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

sweep thrash hmm its hard, lich king dont sweep but they faggot stop startz so check em

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sounds good, i meant thrash in general, but whatevs

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Sonic +1 yes yes

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

oh right i thought you were tehe'n

get all these!!11111

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=314337&listid=99365

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

thanks you kill, i'll be downloading them tomorrow.

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

100 albums in one day damn dude good luck i hope you can handle the trve thrash

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

d00d fuck downloading them on my own, i'll leach the uni interwebs hehehehe

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

sweet metal lives

NeoSpaz
October 18th 2012



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

indeed m/

NonApplicable
October 18th 2012



1930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Actually, it's on the other review for this album, so yes, people would know this.

Because everybody has the time to read everything you post /s

Uhh, I'm pretty sure that's the definition of it. You have to be able to do certain things that make the record memorable. Hence, yes, criteria.

See I was under the impression that music was about song writing first and foremost and not the frills and "things". I could give a shit about criteria. Bands should make records they want to make regardless of boundaries.

NVM. I thought you were trying to defend your positions, but your back to the typical "Band is Gay" stupidity. Enjoy wallowing in your own dribble.

KILL
October 18th 2012



70599 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

5 classic
Billy Talent Billy Talent II

just shh plz

apert
October 18th 2012



2977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you guys need to arguing like a bunch of dicks and jam some Born Gay

Digging: Emperor - In the Nightside Eclipse



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy