Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
someguest
October 17th 2012


20906 Comments


@TheSupernatural Are you seriously fucking kidding me right now? Are you stupid? There are examples
ALL OVER THIS REVIEW. I go into the specific details of so many individual songs here as the cited
examples for the reasons why I think this album is as good as it is. Fuck you, idiot.


Chill dude. You have a contributor tag in front of your name. It wouldn't be there if you couldn't write. Don't fall for the trolls.

Digging: Dexter Gordon - Our Man in Paris

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2012


19933 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

haha preach it brotha

Digging: Coldworld - Melancholie

Lakes.
October 17th 2012


28467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm a 4, yeah this is totally on par with the new biebs, not as good as raditude though, pos'd

Digging: Scott Walker and Sunn O))) - Soused

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2012


19933 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Lakes are you sure you didn't neg hah

Lakes.
October 17th 2012


28467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

;]

Storm In A Teacup
October 17th 2012


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Storm you should just review this too."

Well I certainly wouldn't describe it as 'danceable' lol

breakingthefragile
October 17th 2012


2961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks guys, yeah I know I shouldn't have blown up like that. It's just that I think I used specific songs as examples in this review more than I ever have before in any of my other reviews, and for this to then be the only review were I get accused of not giving examples, when I really made an effort to do so, just set me off lol.

someguest
October 17th 2012


20906 Comments


Part of being a writer is standing by your work. You take the criticism, but you don't respond to it until you either write again or make an edit.

Storm In A Teacup
October 17th 2012


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Care much?

Lakes.
October 17th 2012


28467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes

mindleviticus
October 17th 2012


8293 Comments


lol good review, Alex, but c'mon man this is like the umpteenth time you've gotten really angry and pissed people off. Calm yourself.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fNIfbdi41ho

chambered49
October 17th 2012


1727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

giving this a 4 says all we need to know about you new contrib :]

someguest
October 17th 2012


20906 Comments


oh my god mindleviticus

that is incredible

breakingthefragile
October 17th 2012


2961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@chambered49 Oh boy, just wait till you see my Bieber review. Also mindle, just for the record, this is only the second or third time I've gotten pissed lol.

mindleviticus
October 17th 2012


8293 Comments


@someguest fuckin' right

@breakingthefragile I seem to recall you doing it more than three times *shrugs*

someguest
October 17th 2012


20906 Comments


thank you for that.

breakingthefragile
October 17th 2012


2961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, Brian Eno is an angel.

mindleviticus
October 17th 2012


8293 Comments


Pleasures all mine. Brian Eno deserves a fucking medal for the 5 second masterpiece that could be stretched and turned into the most beautiful ambient song on the face of the earth.

toxin.
October 19th 2012


12628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sweet review dude, pos'd.

Gyromania
October 21st 2012


15941 Comments


Have to second what someguest said. It's easy to get frustrated on the Internet, but who really cares what others think? I'd just calmly accept and respond to criticisms and disregard everything else.

Great review btw. I told you I'd get to this

Digging: Lantlos - .neon



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy