Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
paxman
October 17th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Reviewer obviously is an idiot

Storm In A Teacup
October 17th 2012


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Classic album of all time indeed.

mindleviticus
October 17th 2012


8330 Comments


Never listened to this band. Seeing all of this acclaim is making me curious, so I'll check out Cities first.

savaah
October 17th 2012


503 Comments


No no, the initial four reviews made me curious. Now that everyone is acclaiming this shit I don't want to know. Why? I don't to know

skeletalchemy
October 17th 2012


8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Resorting to name calling and back biting now? I tried to craft a review based less on technical merit and more so on something intangible: emotional response and reaction. I hear other songs on earlier albums and enjoyed them, but again, it goes back to my initial review. The fact of the matter is, I've compared this to their previous works and thought it was lacking in emotional substance. Can we stop talking about how great this band was and get on to the here and now? Think I'm idiotic if you please but allow me to have my opinion. Respect that much, even if you think the things I say make no sense. Give this album a few months. See if you even care it exists then.

sixdegrees
October 17th 2012


17706 Comments


yeah this is pretty overblown.

Digging: Sputnik - Christmas At Our House

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2012


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Personally, I think that comparison to other albums is a completely invalid basis of reviewing, especially since this album is pretty different from most of the other ones they've done.

nash1311
October 21st 2012


1754 Comments


Couldn't agree more that this album is being overblown to hell and that it is hit or miss. Several songs are superb but several are totally skippable.

RosaParks
October 21st 2012


15047 Comments


Hi skeletalchemy everything is fine here. The weather has been unpredictable but somehow that's to be expected these days. I saw your father yesterday, he looked good. Must be all the walking he's doing. Anyway, I hope you're ok out there. I'll check in soon with your boss to make sure everything is going ok. I love you.

sixdegrees
October 21st 2012


17706 Comments




RosaParks
October 21st 2012


15047 Comments


?

jmnewcomer18
January 7th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Definitely their best album. last three tracks are epic as well as the first two.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2013


9067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God Drugs and Sex is so stupid though

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I respect that opinion but i think GD&S and Modern Age are the best songs in this album.

LocustGrove
January 8th 2013


540 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album was created for homosexuals to play in the background during "intercourse"

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

And that ridiculous opinion is irrelevant to this discussion. What you meant to say is that you are a homosexual and play this in the background during "intercourse". Thats kind of weird buddy. Interesting.. but weird. Whatever kind of freaky shit your in to i support you. We all support you.

LocustGrove
January 8th 2013


540 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

You 5'd Linkin Park and Sum 41 so your opinion is invalid and proves you are gay.

KjSwantko
January 8th 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

lol @ jm.

LocustGrove
January 8th 2013


540 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

He also 5'd Alter bridge.

KjSwantko
January 8th 2013


9448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Well you were onto something there making fun him for Linkin Park and Sum41, but Alter Bridge is halfway decent.

Not 5-worthy, but respectable at least.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy