Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2012



8961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I always viewed Stephen Christian as the best part of this band. Is this not a common view?

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

KjSwantko
October 17th 2012



8724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

He's definitely the focal point that's for sure. Dude has tons of talent and character.

Ecnalzen
October 17th 2012



5873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same here. He is my favorite part of the band.

paxman
October 17th 2012



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Reviewer obviously is an idiot

Storm In A Teacup
October 17th 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Classic album of all time indeed.

mindleviticus
October 17th 2012



7942 Comments


Never listened to this band. Seeing all of this acclaim is making me curious, so I'll check out Cities first.

savaah
October 17th 2012



295 Comments


No no, the initial four reviews made me curious. Now that everyone is acclaiming this shit I don't want to know. Why? I don't to know

skeletalchemy
October 17th 2012



8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Resorting to name calling and back biting now? I tried to craft a review based less on technical merit and more so on something intangible: emotional response and reaction. I hear other songs on earlier albums and enjoyed them, but again, it goes back to my initial review. The fact of the matter is, I've compared this to their previous works and thought it was lacking in emotional substance. Can we stop talking about how great this band was and get on to the here and now? Think I'm idiotic if you please but allow me to have my opinion. Respect that much, even if you think the things I say make no sense. Give this album a few months. See if you even care it exists then.

sixdegrees
October 17th 2012



15785 Comments


yeah this is pretty overblown.

Digging: Tam Tam - Polarize

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 18th 2012



8961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Personally, I think that comparison to other albums is a completely invalid basis of reviewing, especially since this album is pretty different from most of the other ones they've done.

nash1311
October 21st 2012



1752 Comments


Couldn't agree more that this album is being overblown to hell and that it is hit or miss. Several songs are superb but several are totally skippable.

cinaedus
October 21st 2012



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Give this album a few months. See if you even care it exists then."

lmao, considering i've been listening to anberlin for 4 years now i'm pretty sure this will last longer than that

RosaParks
October 21st 2012



14592 Comments


Hi skeletalchemy everything is fine here. The weather has been unpredictable but somehow that's to be expected these days. I saw your father yesterday, he looked good. Must be all the walking he's doing. Anyway, I hope you're ok out there. I'll check in soon with your boss to make sure everything is going ok. I love you.

cinaedus
October 21st 2012



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



sixdegrees
October 21st 2012



15785 Comments




RosaParks
October 21st 2012



14592 Comments


?

jmnewcomer18
January 7th 2013



3409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Definitely their best album. last three tracks are epic as well as the first two.

cinaedus
January 7th 2013



26204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yes

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2013



8961 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God Drugs and Sex is so stupid though

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013



3409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I respect that opinion but i think GD&S and Modern Age are the best songs in this album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy