The Haarp Machine Disclosure
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SitarHero
July 3rd 2013



4003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If anything it isn't br00tal enough and I think Semesky is to blame for some of that. His clean singing is pretty awesome but his harshes are...not.

DatBeefPudding
July 3rd 2013



924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i can tolerate the harsh vocals, but i agree they could be loads better

TheMoreira
July 3rd 2013



5683 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Nah, i really dislike these guys. Some riffs are just unbearable to me, really don't like how they sound. Go figure!

Digging: The Chariot - Long Live

SitarHero
July 3rd 2013



4003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Skele was right about you man. It's like I don't even know you!

TheMoreira
July 3rd 2013



5683 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

xD

DatBeefPudding
July 3rd 2013



924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh music and it's subjectivity, curse you!

TheMoreira
July 3rd 2013



5683 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Oh curse me indeed.

DatBeefPudding
July 3rd 2013



924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really love the song the escapist notion... fuck tho... dat twang

TheMoreira
July 4th 2013



5683 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I loved Pleiadian Keys. I was really into the whole hype thing going on around them before the release, i mean, i really expected something good. Once i came across the fact* that the hype wasn't justifiable at all, i got really upset of all the marketing going on. They sold this band to a level that it sickens me that they simply suck.

*This is a fact to me, i know that some of you guys love this and i'm cool with that.

SitarHero
July 4th 2013



4003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't love it, but I was really expecting it to be special because of Pleiadian Keys. Still there are two good songs on the album which find their way into my iPod rotation pretty often so it can't be THAT bad. The rest is just mostly meh.

TheMoreira
July 4th 2013



5683 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

There's something about them that i really dislike. I got nothing against the use of some culture-relative instruments and soundscapes, but i think that on this one the use of sitars or what have you, sounds like a worn out try to sound original.

SitarHero
July 4th 2013



4003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, it's a little superfluous, but it sounds good and quite unique. I'm all for anything that's willing to take risks to sound different.

DotEight
July 4th 2013



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

This band is absolute garbage. And the guitarist is such a prick.

DatBeefPudding
July 6th 2013



924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

there's much worse imo

EDIT: nice boobs

SitarHero
July 6th 2013



4003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Worse bands or worse pricks as guitarists? Cos there are worse bands definitely. Not sure if there are bigger pricks as guitarists.

NonApplicable
July 27th 2013



1825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and has sitar which makes them sooo innovative!

I know you're taking the piss, but it does make them stand out. Not INNOVATIVE, but different.
___

I can't believe how many ridiculous claims I've read in this thread. If you dislike the band/record
fair enough, but please keep your opinions grounded.

SitarHero
July 27th 2013



4003 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fact: The band plays pretty standard techy metal

Fact: The couple of cool songs they put out are cool in a huge part because of their use of exotic instruments like the sitar, but it's kind of a gimmick.

Fact: Al Mu'min has a reputation for not being able to pull his shit off life.

Fact: Al Mu'min tends to go through bandmembers faster than pretty much anyone since Tracii Guns.

Corroborated opinion: Al Mu'min has threatened to burn one of his bandmembers' house down.

That pretty much covers the entire thread thus far. I don't see how any of those claims are ridiculous, or how any of the opinions expressed thus far aren't "grounded".

DatBeefPudding
July 28th 2013



924 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maybe he's mad because he apparently really likes this band.

i myself like the record. i dont give 2 shits about the band.

NonApplicable
July 28th 2013



1825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That pretty much covers the entire thread thus far.

That covers the parts that you decided to highlight...

I don't see how any of those claims are ridiculous, or how any of the opinions expressed thus far aren't "grounded"

Why would I waste my time explaining anything to you? You clearly have a closed mind if you believe those statements are in anyway factual. Half of them do not even pertain to the actual album.

The suggestion that you're even trying to pass it off as factual, proves how your opinion isn't grounded. How absurd that you believe that you have some kind of objective viewpoint on this album. Please, explain to me how Ice Cream is objectively the best food ever.

NonApplicable
July 28th 2013



1825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

maybe he's mad because he apparently really likes this band.

Please don't assume things. You know how the saying goes =)

i myself like the record. i dont give 2 shits about the band.

I don't make a distinction unless I've actually met the members. The band and their music are tied at the hip so I don't see how why you feel differently about either. I understand if it's because their lineup changes though.

It's kinda like when Tiger sexed up all those women. Sure maybe as a person he sucks, but I honestly could care less. I admire his his golfing ability not the circumstances surrounding it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy