Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
December 15th 2015


34754 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks man, uni's been over for about a month so it's just holidays now, camping wit friends and such

Digging: Andy Hull - Swiss Army Man OST

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 16th 2015


17557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Goddamn the first four songs are perfect. Stephens vocals so amazing on this.

CL0VER
December 16th 2015


7641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Self-Starter is best Anberlin opener~

Digging: Leitvox - Floating Promises

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 16th 2015


17557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, and the drumming in it is phenomonal.

EvoHavok
December 16th 2015


5114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The energy it spreads is just... woah.

CL0VER
December 16th 2015


7641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I also love the little xylophone sounding thing and the backing vocals in the pre-chorus, that gets me pumped the most.

Ecnalzen
December 16th 2015


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have always thought Someone, Anyone would have made a better opener than Self Starter.



"Thanks man, uni's been over for about a month so it's just holidays now, camping wit friends and such"



Camping? In December? Oh, right, Australia. That sounds fun. And terrifying. You, know... cuz of all the ridiculous wildlife I hear about down there.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
January 27th 2016


17557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is a borderline 5 so much passion and energy to this one. His vocals on Little Tyrants are incredible.

EvoHavok
January 27th 2016


5114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2nd fav Anberlin.

benkim
January 27th 2016


2832 Comments


Could never get into this like their last album. I'll still give it more spins though

CL0VER
January 27th 2016


7641 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

prolly my third favorite from these guys.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2016


17557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WHY STAY

TILL YOU SEE BLOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!

EvoHavok
February 24th 2016


5114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Killer opener as usual.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 24th 2016


17557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea and both that song and Little Tyrants have particularly compelling lyrics.

Artuma
February 26th 2016


23914 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

what an excruciating listen

SnakeDelilah
February 26th 2016


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn art

Digging: PUP - The Dream Is Over

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2016


17557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't understand what would make this a painful listen honestly. This is my favorite anberlin at this point.

SnakeDelilah
February 26th 2016


15209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't art likes anything that's both electronic and polished

Artuma
February 26th 2016


23914 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

i guess i should've enjoyed this at least a bit considering i kinda like cities but imo the electronic stuff was just tastelessly used, the production was obnoxiously polished and the songs themselves were fairly banal and uninteresting (little tyrants even rips off their own song so hard)

Storm In A Teacup
February 26th 2016


14594 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's fine ripping off your own songs. Only one particular instance I had a problem with it happens to be Anberlin releasing the Feel Good Drag on two LP albums. There was some stuff changed so it's still not a big deal, but it's offensive to the other songs on New Surrender that could have been singles.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy