Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SnakeDelilah
July 21st 2014


12342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Orpheum < 3

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

Ecnalzen
July 21st 2014


7002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Little Tyrants is just...



Damn.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
July 21st 2014


2346 Comments


Yeah, I dig both of the songs. "Little Tyrants" just has that signature Anberlin sound. Stephen's inflection on the chorus is pretty awesome, pretty raw by his current standards.

Ecnalzen
July 21st 2014


7002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. The pre chorus is my fave part of LT.



He does that more aggressive vocal style here and there on the first two albums if you want to hear more of that.



Have you heard the original recording of The Feel Good Drag, signal?

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
July 21st 2014


2346 Comments


Oh yeah, I've heard all of Anberlin's albums through this one. I really enjoy NTFP, it's kind of funny because even though it came after Black Market, it is markedly more aggressive vocally speaking. And the original recording of Feel Good Drag is one of my favorite Anberlin songs for sure. How do you feel about Dark is the Way?

Ecnalzen
July 21st 2014


7002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really, really liked it when I first got it. But on revisiting it recently.. I found it less appealing. It doesn't really have that song (or songs) that just blows me away, like the rest of their albums do. Closer and To The Wolves are my favorites, but they both do something that kind of bother me at the same time.



It's really solid all the way through, tho, except I'm not super fond of You Belong Here.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2014


19218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DITW is renowned for growing off

Digging: Titus Andronicus - The Most Lamentable Tragedy

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
July 21st 2014


2346 Comments


Yeah, You Belong Here is kinda cheesy. To The Wolves is a great one, and I actually like Impossible quite a bit as well.

Sowing, that's surprising because I really didn't care for it initially and then it grew on me quite a bit.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
July 21st 2014


2346 Comments


Also, I love your avatar. That is so cool; definitely a potential tattoo idea.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2014


19218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah it's perfect: all three brand new albums that I consider to be classics in their own right.

cryptside
Contributing Reviewer
July 21st 2014


2346 Comments


Yeah, I love Daisy myself the most atm, although Daisy and TDAG trade places often.

Ecnalzen
July 21st 2014


7002 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've always stuck with Deja as my favorite when it comes to Brand New.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2014


19218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Any of the 3 major BN releases are acceptable favorites

VheissuCrisis
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2014


1227 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally getting round to listening to these guys. So fucking fun, their music really shouldn't work but it just does.

Green Baron
July 22nd 2014


21843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That reminds me, I need to update my ranking.

PorcelainRain
July 25th 2014


537 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is still very much a 5 for this storm in a teacup

toxin.
July 25th 2014


12855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what's up with the new acct?

PorcelainRain
July 25th 2014


537 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I called someone a bad name like 8 months ago and they still won't unban me.

toxin.
July 25th 2014


12855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haha nice. i miss that oversized avatar though ;(

PorcelainRain
July 25th 2014


537 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn that is a great picture huh? My hair is almost like Claudio's I haven't had a hair cut in forever. It expands and gets all curly and poofy the same as his and I don't have to do anything. =D



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy