Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
cinaedus
April 16th 2013



26299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn, deep

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

cinaedus
April 16th 2013



26299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

one of the best songs ever made for sure

Havey
April 16th 2013



9618 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

wow

Digging: Cecil Taylor - Dark to Themselves

Chortles
April 16th 2013



17910 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

???????

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

cinaedus
April 16th 2013



26299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

(*fin) you plebs

cinaedus
April 16th 2013



26299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just chortles actually, havey's not a pleb :D

toxin.
April 16th 2013



12024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

when you don't worry about making 11-chord progressions ending on 16-122(diminished) progressions you can spend time on lyrics ;-)

toxin.
April 16th 2013



12024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

16-122(dim) cadences* my bad

Chortles
April 16th 2013



17910 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

??????[2]

toxin.
April 16th 2013



12024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you listen to prog you should know all about 11-chord progressions !!!

Storm In A Teacup
April 16th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Wow toxin you take the cake

Kman took the cupcake tho

Ecnalzen
April 16th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That sounds like a good interpretation to me, toxin. I do have a little more appreciation for the song now that I have a better understanding of the lyrics.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2013



7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah dudes, it doesn't matter that it only uses 4 chords or whatever the hell, the start just sets up the latter half with the deep lyrics and awesome vocal delivery, then the climax just hits hard as shit and the choir vocals rule and when christian re-enters with his vox it's perfect.

Definitely one of the best closers ever.

Storm In A Teacup
April 17th 2013



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Unwinding Cable Car is just three chords

Cygnatti
April 17th 2013



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Chorts has a good rating.

Digging: The Avalanches - Since I Left You

toxin.
April 17th 2013



12024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Ecnal, definitely. Who knows, maybe you'll parse it differently from me if you ever decide to try to analyze it

@TMob, fuck yeah, couldn't agree more, but Ecnal is cool so I can dig his opinion.

@Storm, it is and sounds kind of stupid on a 6-string guitar. How's your interpretation coming along?

@Cyg I was about to get pissy but this is Vital so it's ok

Chortles
April 17th 2013



17910 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

wud i like cities moar

toxin.
April 17th 2013



12024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

honestly, probably not
i imagine you'd 3 it too but i guess there's a chance it'd be a 3.5 for you

DrMaximus
April 17th 2013



8936 Comments


You might dig Cities, yeah

toxin.
April 17th 2013



12024 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you really think so ?
i think the rockers on this are better than the rockers on cities and i don't think the ballads would stick on him. he'd prob dig dismantle. repair though



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy