Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ProjectFreak
April 5th 2013


1604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no love for Safe Here?

Storm In A Teacup
April 5th 2013


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

thats not even a song lol

TMobotron
April 5th 2013


7195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Australian exclusive lulz why

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Self-Starter as well.

Storm In A Teacup
April 5th 2013


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

wtf I want it

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember I listened to Safe Here but it's been a while. I should give it another re-listen

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't heard that wtf.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's on youtube so

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I'm checking it out now.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah it's pretty solid but the chorus isn't as melodic even tho i can imagine other people digging it hard

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm diggin it.

Ecnalzen
April 5th 2013


6991 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All the bonus tracks are pretty good. I like Safe Here a lot, but Unstable is probably my favorite.

Digging: The Ongoing Concept - Handmade

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love Unstable but something about the pacing of the song bothers me. I can't pinpoint what exactly, though.

Ecnalzen
April 5th 2013


6991 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Those drums, man. They just fucking drive the whole song for me. I also really enjoy the general atmosphere of the song. I don't really know how to describe it any better.



Maybe this is why I haven't written anything since October. I can barely describe what I like about one song, much less an entire album, lol.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually that might be it, it loses just a bit of the momentum because the drums stop for the chorus. Still a fantastic song despite my nitpicking though... don't get me wrong haha.



and lol I just write a review based on the few descriptions I garner from each song and try to make it coherent. Analyzing one song is harder than an entire album imo

Ecnalzen
April 5th 2013


6991 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When the drums come in at the minute mark, I gets a bit o' da chills. The verses are just about perfect for me. I could see how it would screw with you when the drums drop out at the beginning of the chorus, but I still like the general flow and feel of the song. The ending is a bit odd though. It's too bad the guitarist didn't do an actual solo instead of just mimicking Stephen's vocals on the chorus.



I definitely like Unstable and Safe Here better than the other two. The other two are fun, but I don't find myself coming back to them too often. The verses on Said Too Much are great, but the chorus pretty much falls flat for me.

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Unstable is great.

jmnewcomer18
April 9th 2013


3584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Unstable should replace Otherside or Innocent

jmnewcomer18
April 9th 2013


3584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Also GD&S is underrated. Easily the best on the record.

Ecnalzen
April 9th 2013


6991 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love Other Side. The chorus is so great.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy