Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ecnalzen
April 4th 2013


6873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You may be the only person who has spoke well of Innocent here, Storm.

toxin.
April 4th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if no love to speak replaced innocent, this would be a 5.1/5. innocent being #2 is mind-boggling

Ecnalzen
April 4th 2013


6873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still like the song (Innocent), but its one of my least favorites.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's alright, the chorus is just as mediocre as it gets. the rest of the song is good but can't really salvage it

Storm In A Teacup
April 5th 2013


13350 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

None of those were ranked in order lol just Intentions is ranked first. Innocent is 5th at best but more likely 6 or 7

ProjectFreak
April 5th 2013


1470 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no love for Safe Here?

Storm In A Teacup
April 5th 2013


13350 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

thats not even a song lol

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
April 5th 2013


7170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Australian exclusive lulz why

Digging: Jack J - MH007

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Self-Starter as well.

Storm In A Teacup
April 5th 2013


13350 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

wtf I want it

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember I listened to Safe Here but it's been a while. I should give it another re-listen

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't heard that wtf.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's on youtube so

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I'm checking it out now.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah it's pretty solid but the chorus isn't as melodic even tho i can imagine other people digging it hard

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm diggin it.

Ecnalzen
April 5th 2013


6873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All the bonus tracks are pretty good. I like Safe Here a lot, but Unstable is probably my favorite.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love Unstable but something about the pacing of the song bothers me. I can't pinpoint what exactly, though.

Ecnalzen
April 5th 2013


6873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Those drums, man. They just fucking drive the whole song for me. I also really enjoy the general atmosphere of the song. I don't really know how to describe it any better.

Maybe this is why I haven't written anything since October. I can barely describe what I like about one song, much less an entire album, lol.

toxin.
April 5th 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually that might be it, it loses just a bit of the momentum because the drums stop for the chorus. Still a fantastic song despite my nitpicking though... don't get me wrong haha.

and lol I just write a review based on the few descriptions I garner from each song and try to make it coherent. Analyzing one song is harder than an entire album imo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy