Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel you, it's a pretty low 4.5 for me too (4.3-4.4). There are just enough awesome moments, but since Type Three has worn off me a little, there's nothing on here that I'd call brilliant or whatever.

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's probably true, but I listen to Anberlin randomly just as much as I listen to them in album order, so listening all the way through has slightly less importance to me.

Storm In A Teacup
April 2nd 2013


13379 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I sput when I do everything. still driving. dismantle repair is so great but cant wait for fin!

Storm In A Teacup
April 2nd 2013


13379 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I sput when I do everything. still driving. dismantle repair is so great but cant wait for fin!

Ecnalzen
April 2nd 2013


6883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love me some shuffle on my computer and/or mp3 player. The only time I really listen to an album straight through is if I have just gotten it and I am still trying to get used to it, trying to review said album, or I am using the CD player in my car (only a one discer).

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I like shuffle just because otherwise I'd listen to my favorite albums only and thus way too many times. This way I can listen to stuff I don't necessarily like as much all the way through

Chortles
April 2nd 2013


18213 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i only shuffle when i only have like 10 minutes to jam and i'm walking to class or something

Digging: The Radio Dept. - Pet Grief

Cygnatti
April 2nd 2013


22994 Comments


errybuddy shufflin'!

Digging: Sweet Trip - Velocity : Design : Comfort

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


17338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album

(ignore my new stick-up-the-ass rating)

Digging: The Decemberists - What A Terrible World, What A Beautiful World

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"a passionately resonating, electronic-underscored tour de force that somehow never betrays their true essence"
these words will stand the test of time (and changes in your rating)

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013


17338 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I need another ratings wipe so that I can retain the integrity of my reviews.

DirEnRefused
April 2nd 2013


2261 Comments


Average bands that are always average: The Anberlin story.

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alternatively, it's a good reminder that a review is just a glamorous opinion, and may become outdated with time. That's true of my Southern Air review, anyways.

Ecnalzen
April 2nd 2013


6883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What a great story it is. A band rising to mediocrity and staying there just because they can. Good stuff.

Cygnatti
April 2nd 2013


22994 Comments


He gave Finch's Sunshine a 4.5/5. I think we'll be fine, guys.

tommygun
April 2nd 2013


25468 Comments


yo tox and lakes i finished cities and it was p cool like 3.7 but inevitable is legit the gayest song i've ever heard sorry

tommygun
April 2nd 2013


25468 Comments


not homophobic at all i just cringed at the song ugh

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"yo tox and lakes i finished cities and it was p cool like 3.7 but inevitable is legit the gayest song i've ever heard sorry"
opinions, i want that shit played at my wedding but i didn't realize it was gonna be to a dude!

Ecnalzen
April 2nd 2013


6883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I haven't heard that song in a while. What's so "gay" about it?

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12816 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but yea, it's like an 8/5 song to me so



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy