Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cygnatti
April 2nd 2013


29789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

that's dangerous and against da law!

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ugh inevitable is like 11/5, now that months have passed i'm glad to say i wasn't so hasty to think that this > cities

Cygnatti
April 2nd 2013


29789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

cities > this mang

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. Actually when I listen to this, I enjoy it as much as I should be enjoying a 4.5. But I find myself wanting to listen to Cities more. I guess that sums my feelings pretty neatly.

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I feel you, it's a pretty low 4.5 for me too (4.3-4.4). There are just enough awesome moments, but since Type Three has worn off me a little, there's nothing on here that I'd call brilliant or whatever.

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's probably true, but I listen to Anberlin randomly just as much as I listen to them in album order, so listening all the way through has slightly less importance to me.

Storm In A Teacup
April 2nd 2013


16118 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I sput when I do everything. still driving. dismantle repair is so great but cant wait for fin!

Storm In A Teacup
April 2nd 2013


16118 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I sput when I do everything. still driving. dismantle repair is so great but cant wait for fin!

Ecnalzen
April 2nd 2013


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love me some shuffle on my computer and/or mp3 player. The only time I really listen to an album straight through is if I have just gotten it and I am still trying to get used to it, trying to review said album, or I am using the CD player in my car (only a one discer).

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I like shuffle just because otherwise I'd listen to my favorite albums only and thus way too many times. This way I can listen to stuff I don't necessarily like as much all the way through

Chortles
April 2nd 2013


19110 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i only shuffle when i only have like 10 minutes to jam and i'm walking to class or something

Cygnatti
April 2nd 2013


29789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

errybuddy shufflin'!

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 2nd 2013


21698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Great album



(ignore my new stick-up-the-ass rating)

Digging: Taking Back Sunday - Tidal Wave

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"a passionately resonating, electronic-underscored tour de force that somehow never betrays their true essence"

these words will stand the test of time (and changes in your rating)

SowingSeason
Moderator
April 2nd 2013


21698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

I need another ratings wipe so that I can retain the integrity of my reviews.

DirEnRefused
April 2nd 2013


3131 Comments


Average bands that are always average: The Anberlin story.

toxin.
April 2nd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Alternatively, it's a good reminder that a review is just a glamorous opinion, and may become outdated with time. That's true of my Southern Air review, anyways.

Ecnalzen
April 2nd 2013


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What a great story it is. A band rising to mediocrity and staying there just because they can. Good stuff.

Cygnatti
April 2nd 2013


29789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

He gave Finch's Sunshine a 4.5/5. I think we'll be fine, guys.

tommygun
April 2nd 2013


26262 Comments


yo tox and lakes i finished cities and it was p cool like 3.7 but inevitable is legit the gayest song i've ever heard sorry



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy