Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
February 27th 2013


12496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i started listening to anberlin after ditw but i'd probably still scream lol
and yeah i see what you're saying, but still, they play ntfp quite a lot at concerts (the song i mean, though tfgd and paperthin hymn are also played) so i don't really see how it had anything to do with throwing back to the fans

maybe they intended to play something off blueprints but then the guitarrist started with the ntfp riff idk

toxin.
February 27th 2013


12496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they released a video for unstable
weird considering it's a b-side

Ecnalzen
February 27th 2013


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Foreign Language is pretty bad, imo. It is probably their only song I never listen to.

"Yeah the funny thing is before they played NTFP, Stephen was like "this goes out to everyone who has been with us since blueprints for the black market!" then he played the title track of NTFP lol I was definitely expecting something off blueprints."

Lol, that is odd. They could have thrown out Readyfuels or Glass To The Arson, those are great songs from Blueprints. Maybe he just misspoke.

toxin.
February 27th 2013


12496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Foreign Language is easily the song I'd show everyone if I wanted to convince them that Anberlin is awful lol

And hell yeah, those are two of my favorite songs off Blueprints, and both are better than the NTFP title track

Ecnalzen
February 27th 2013


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Yeah Foreign Language is easily the song I'd show everyone if I wanted to convince them that Anberlin is awful lol"

Ha ha, so true. The music isn't actually half bad. It's mostly the lyrics that bother me, as well as the "do do do dos" that he throws in every so often. It's just... I don't know, cheesy, maybe?

Agree about the NTFP title track too. It's decent enough, but is my least favorite from the album.

toxin.
February 27th 2013


12496 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, exactly. The lyrics are disturbingly bad (worse than, like, Art of War and Breaking and all the songs of that ilk) and the do do do do's are annoying (and way too catchy---they get stuck in my head like a bad pop song)

Love the verses on NTFP but the chorus is a let down.

tiesthatbind
February 27th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NTFP's title track is actually one of my favorites on that album.

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

KjSwantko
February 27th 2013


9308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If you can't hOOOLd yourself togetherrrrr, why should I hold you now?

Ecnalzen
February 27th 2013


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Paperthin Hymn all the way for me. The second half (Runaways and onward specifically) are all pretty glorious too (except for that little throwaway track before dance dance, but that doesn't really count).

KjSwantko
February 27th 2013


9308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Agreed. Paperthin & Day Late are easily my favorites off NTFP.

tiesthatbind
February 27th 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love that whole album, so it's hard to pick favorites. Probably Paperthin Hymn, and then Feel Good Drag, Dance Dance..., the title track, and Audrey, Start the Revolution (no one ever seems to mention this one).

FearThyEvil
February 27th 2013


12558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I always play Self-Starter and Desires off this constantly.

Ecnalzen
February 27th 2013


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I fucking love Start The Revolution, ties. It's up there with Paperthin. Then comes Feel Good, dance dance and The Runaways. Lots of good songs on NTFP.

TheCollectiveFacade
February 28th 2013


656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I never hear any mention of 'Orpheum' thats a great song!

jmnewcomer18
February 28th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah its definitely in my top 5

1. God, Drugs, and Sex
2. Modern Age
3. Self Starter
4. Orpheum
5. Little Tyrants

TheCollectiveFacade
February 28th 2013


656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

whats your top 5 between vital and cities?

Ecnalzen
February 28th 2013


6566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love Orpheum, but no one ever seemed to share my opinion about it.

jmnewcomer18
February 28th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Very hard one.

1. Fin
2. God, Drugs, and Sex
3. Modern Age
4. Self Starter
5. Godspeed or Inevitable

you?

jmnewcomer18
February 28th 2013


3408 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Orpheum is an amazing track. Ima make a quick album ranking

TheCollectiveFacade
February 28th 2013


656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1. Modern Age
2. God, drugs, sex
3. Fin
gets hard here
4. Orpheum
5. Hello alone maybe



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy