Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2013


8010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The muddled-ness is most noticeable with the synths, and it is just noticeable enough to irritate me, which sucks, because this album is their best in over half a decade

Digging: Beach Slang - Cheap Thrills On A Dead End Street

Ecnalzen
February 17th 2013


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh, mkay toxin.

Album is on the good (great) side. Been playing this and The Classic Crime's latest album at my work. It makes me happy.

Storm In A Teacup
February 17th 2013


13149 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Where do you work?

Ecnalzen
February 17th 2013


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I work at a store that sells music (among other things). We have a CD player that plays throughout the store hours. It was mostly country and pop before I started working there and I've been trying to add a few things to diversify it so we don't have to listen to the same crap everyday.

Storm In A Teacup
February 22nd 2013


13149 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Nice. It would be cool to work in a place like that.

Ecnalzen
February 22nd 2013


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Its cool, but there are restrictions that limit my options. Has to be fairly current, pretty much no harsh vox, little to no swearing, etc. Plus, I have to deal with other people that work there trying to butt in on what should and shouldn't be in there. It can be a pain.

ButtsweatAndTears
February 22nd 2013


340 Comments


"I work at a store that sells music "
I'm hoping that it's like the place from Empire Records

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 26th 2013


7133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just got back from seeing these dudes live, show ruled.

Storm In A Teacup
February 26th 2013


13149 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Nice! You got a set list to post?

toxin.
February 26th 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nice
they fucking skipped san diego on their vital tour,

Storm In A Teacup
February 26th 2013


13149 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I hope they come to Oklahoma soon

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2013


7133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

set list was:

The Resistance
Paperthin Hymn
We Owe This to Ourselves
Someone Anyone
Never Take Friendship Personal
Little Tyrants
Other Side
Dismantle.Repair. (acappella because of some technical difficulties, was sweet)
I'd Like to Die
The Unwinding Cable Car
Impossible
Modern Age
Reclusion
Feel Good Drag
Godspeed
Self-Starter
*Fin (as the encore)

In other words, fucking awesome

toxin.
February 27th 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

let's see
awesome
awesome
meh
awesome
meh
awesome
awesome
really fucking awesome (a capella damn)
what
awesome
awesome
awesome
awesome
awesome
awesome
awesome
I FUCKING HATE YOU WHY THE FUCK DID THEY NOT PLAY THIS IN THEIR 2011 TOUR WITH SWITCHFOOT

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2013


7133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd like to die is some track they put out for a really random comp or something, can't remember but I have it if you want a copy. Also, I agree that We Owe This is meh, but Never Take Friendship Personal rules dude!

toxin.
February 27th 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I had the oddest stage where I dug NTFP a lot, but since then I've been pretty indifferent towards it.
Also the incorrect grammar pisses me off. It shouldn't be a problem but it is... either way I wish they'd replace NTFP with ReadyFuels. Seems like they don't rep Blueprints ever
And cool I'll check I'd Like to Die out, I'm sure I can find it somewhere. Can't guarantee its legality though.

still I can't explain how incredibly jealous I am that you got to see fin live. They probably are playing fin right now in LA and I couldn't go because school. ugh

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2013


7133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah the funny thing is before they played NTFP, Stephen was like "this goes out to everyone who has been with us since blueprints for the black market!" then he played the title track of NTFP lol I was definitely expecting something off blueprints.

I'm not crazy about the album as a whole, but I do dig the title track.

Storm In A Teacup
February 27th 2013


13149 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That makes no sense to me that he would say that lol

toxin.
February 27th 2013


12604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol maybe he realizes he scared off all potential fans in blueprints with foreign language so all the earliest fans are actually fans from ntfp

Storm In A Teacup
February 27th 2013


13149 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Lol girls boys boys girls

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
February 27th 2013


7133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

90% of the crowd screamed when he said it too and you know most of them were full of shit. I guess it was just his way of saying thanks to the fans that have been with the band for a long time, but he also knew that something from NTFP would go over way better. But yeah definitely an odd choice of words.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy