Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a tension definitely makes more sense than attention
lol

joshieboy12345
February 15th 2013


5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Self-Starter and Modern Age are my favorites on here. Such a good album.

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"He went through and changed all of his ratings because he thought he was unfairly favoring stuff and his ratings weren't objective. He dropped Jack's Mannequin's "People and Things" from a 4.5 to a 1.5"

I do not understand this at all. If you're "unfairly" favoring something, then there's a reason why you're favoring it. It's something other albums don't have, so yes there's a reason said album should be "unfairly rated." I guess for a staff though, some metric of objectivity is expected idk

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2013


6537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea, I don't really get the unfairly favoring stuff. If you like something, you like it. In Sowing's case, you slap a number on it and tell everyone why you like it.

I would like to read about his new opinion on this. I wonder if he is going to rewrite any of the stuff that he had published and has now changed his mind about.

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5






Gwyn.
February 15th 2013


15103 Comments


Yeah, he said he tried to be "objective", but like I already said, that's pointless

There's no such thing as an objective rating and if you feel certain thing is worthy of X rating
because you enjoyed it a Y amount, then fucking rate it that, who cares

Chortles
February 15th 2013


17957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

number ratings for music are kinda dumb anyway when it comes down to it

best not to think about it too much

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@gwyn
It depends because I figure by "unfairly" he probably means he just forced himself to like Vital more because it's an Anberlin release. And maybe he tightened up his standards
but yeah what Chortles said

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2013


6537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True words from Chortles.

Gwyn.
February 15th 2013


15103 Comments


It depends because I figure by "unfairly" he probably means he just forced himself to like Vital more because it's an Anberlin release.


Yeah that could be true, some people just convince themselves they like something more than they actually do because they feel they have to
Not sure if that has ever happened since pretty much every band I like has something that I haven't liked at all, but i'm not sure

But...

number ratings for music are kinda dumb anyway when it comes down to it

best not to think about it too much


Chortles ended the debate anyway

Meh whatever, if that's what Sowing wants.

DrMaximus
February 15th 2013


9302 Comments


Chortles, speaks true.

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Instead we should talk about how hard this rules
even though I haven't listened to it for over a month, just way overlistened to it

Chortles
February 15th 2013


17957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

thx guys i try

don't really like this that much, sorry dudes

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's ok
didn't see this as your thing anyways tbh

Chortles
February 15th 2013


17957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i actually thought i'd like it, and i kinda did when i first listened

the more i listened though idk what happened

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

maybe it's too polished or something
if music were tactile then this would be teflon or something

Storm In A Teacup
February 15th 2013


12781 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

About to listen to this all the way through for the first time in a while.
Hoping I won't need to re-rate.

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hmmmm

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2013


6537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've really liked something at first listen before and then like a week or two later I will have completely changed my mind about it. I kind of hate it when that happens. Mostly because it means I wasted my money on it.

toxin.
February 15th 2013


12432 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just Spotify all my music. One day I'll just get Spotify pro



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy