Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
February 15th 2013



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, it's definitely the best

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Little Tyrants and Intentions do it for me, especially LT.

KjSwantko
February 15th 2013



9054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Intentions is far and wide my favorite song on this album; Anberlin has such a knack for writing catchy stuff.

My ambition, is all that I have
There's a tension, when you want it so bad
We will move on..we will move on


toxin.
February 15th 2013



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a tension definitely makes more sense than attention
lol

joshieboy12345
February 15th 2013



5370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Self-Starter and Modern Age are my favorites on here. Such a good album.

Digging: Rise Against - The Black Market

toxin.
February 15th 2013



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"He went through and changed all of his ratings because he thought he was unfairly favoring stuff and his ratings weren't objective. He dropped Jack's Mannequin's "People and Things" from a 4.5 to a 1.5"

I do not understand this at all. If you're "unfairly" favoring something, then there's a reason why you're favoring it. It's something other albums don't have, so yes there's a reason said album should be "unfairly rated." I guess for a staff though, some metric of objectivity is expected idk

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea, I don't really get the unfairly favoring stuff. If you like something, you like it. In Sowing's case, you slap a number on it and tell everyone why you like it.

I would like to read about his new opinion on this. I wonder if he is going to rewrite any of the stuff that he had published and has now changed his mind about.

toxin.
February 15th 2013



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5






Gwyn.
February 15th 2013



14894 Comments


Yeah, he said he tried to be "objective", but like I already said, that's pointless

There's no such thing as an objective rating and if you feel certain thing is worthy of X rating
because you enjoyed it a Y amount, then fucking rate it that, who cares

Digging: Buzzov-en - Sore

Chortles
February 15th 2013



17908 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

number ratings for music are kinda dumb anyway when it comes down to it

best not to think about it too much

Digging: Yo La Tengo - Electr-O-Pura

toxin.
February 15th 2013



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@gwyn
It depends because I figure by "unfairly" he probably means he just forced himself to like Vital more because it's an Anberlin release. And maybe he tightened up his standards
but yeah what Chortles said

Ecnalzen
February 15th 2013



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True words from Chortles.

Gwyn.
February 15th 2013



14894 Comments


It depends because I figure by "unfairly" he probably means he just forced himself to like Vital more because it's an Anberlin release.


Yeah that could be true, some people just convince themselves they like something more than they actually do because they feel they have to
Not sure if that has ever happened since pretty much every band I like has something that I haven't liked at all, but i'm not sure

But...

number ratings for music are kinda dumb anyway when it comes down to it

best not to think about it too much


Chortles ended the debate anyway

Meh whatever, if that's what Sowing wants.

DrMaximus
February 15th 2013



8905 Comments


Chortles, speaks true.

toxin.
February 15th 2013



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Instead we should talk about how hard this rules
even though I haven't listened to it for over a month, just way overlistened to it

Chortles
February 15th 2013



17908 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

thx guys i try

don't really like this that much, sorry dudes

toxin.
February 15th 2013



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's ok
didn't see this as your thing anyways tbh

Chortles
February 15th 2013



17908 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i actually thought i'd like it, and i kinda did when i first listened

the more i listened though idk what happened

toxin.
February 15th 2013



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

maybe it's too polished or something
if music were tactile then this would be teflon or something

headphones
February 15th 2013



2617 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Tehehehehehe toxin, your words are so tactile



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy