Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@storm, 19.

toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also add runaways and yeah those are the sweet songs of ntfp

oh and tfgd.



but yeah i had known the feel good drag for a while but only gave Cities a listen sometime in late

2010 or early 2011, idk I only know because I rated it around the same time I listened to Red's Until

We Have Faces

joshieboy12345
March 3rd 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm 18, and got into alternative rock pretty early. Family friend was right into a lot of bands, Anberlin being one of them. So heard of them when NTFP came out. I remember A Day Late coming on and thinking omg the singer is so good.

Storm In A Teacup
March 3rd 2013


13629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm gonna be 23 in April. Toxin you didn't really discover them that late considering your age. And I guess that would be why you aren't as attached to NTFP. My review even says I wasn't back then but now all I can do is wonder why it's not 5'd yet

toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Storm, I could tell you were a bit older considering your NTFP review is so old. That's definitely why... Cities has a lot of good memories attached since one of my best friends and I jammed Cities during track, math class, etc.



But yeah I mean 17 (or maybe really really late 16) wasn't too young, but Vital is literally the first album the band released while I was a fan of them. It's pretty weird when put into that context.

Ecnalzen
March 3rd 2013


7007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I found out about Anberlin when I was 19 or 20. It was a good day when I saw the video for Readyfuels.

Digging: Marmozets - The Weird and Wonderful Marmozets

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, 20 when ReadyFuels came out. Haha.



Also, have you guys read this?

http://www.songfacts.com/blog/interviews/stephen_christian_of_anberlin/

GD&S really hits home with me now since I feel I'm actually weird for thinking about things like these. Stephen's the man

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

snox didn't think this would be your thing

m/

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and there ends that

Storm In A Teacup
March 14th 2013


13629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This is getting no press.

TMobotron
March 14th 2013


7203 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

plus these guys are lame




http://youtu.be/WbP7qUiIASo?t=11s

joshieboy12345
March 14th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still jamming this.

jmnewcomer18
March 14th 2013


3680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah same here in a way. i listened to it way too much before and right after it came out. Now their are only a few select songs i still jam on this, even though it is a great record to say the least

toxin.
March 14th 2013


12861 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I burned out on it too. I can still jam this, but only once before I need a break.

Storm In A Teacup
March 14th 2013


13629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

BURN OUT

NOT FADE AWAY

BURN OUT

NOT FADE AWAY

BURN OUT

NOT.... FaaaaaDE aaaaWAYYYYY

BURN OUT

NOT FADE AWAY

BURN OUT

NOT FADE AWAY

BURN OUT

NOT.... FaaaaaDE aaaaWAYYYYY

joshieboy12345
March 15th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I could listen to Modern Age over and over and over.

jmnewcomer18
March 19th 2013


3680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah god drugs and sex and modern age are the best tracks here. as wel as orpheum and self starter tied at 3rd

joshieboy12345
March 19th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Self-Starter is amazing.

Storm In A Teacup
March 19th 2013


13629 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Classic

KjSwantko
March 28th 2013


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

MY AMBITION IS ALL THAT I HAVEEEEEEEE

THERE'S A TENSION WHEN YOU WANT IT SO BADDDD





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy