Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah



cities>this>ditw>ntfp>ns>blueprints

toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ntfp just isn't consistent enough as their later stuff (NS notwithstanding)

Storm In A Teacup
March 3rd 2013


16004 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Tbh I'll probably 5 NTFP in the future as well. That's a defining album for me in high school.

joshieboy12345
March 3rd 2013


5389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same here, NTFP was my favourite album when l was 15.

toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

to think I only discovered Anberlin in early 2011 damn

Storm In A Teacup
March 3rd 2013


16004 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Paperthyn Hymn A Day Late Audrey Start The Revolution oh so good



Audrey was the most memorable performance when I saw them play in 05

Storm In A Teacup
March 3rd 2013


16004 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

How old are ya toxin buddy

Ecnalzen
March 3rd 2013


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

NICE.

FearThyEvil
March 3rd 2013


14709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Self-Starter is probably my favorite.

toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@storm, 19.

toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also add runaways and yeah those are the sweet songs of ntfp

oh and tfgd.



but yeah i had known the feel good drag for a while but only gave Cities a listen sometime in late

2010 or early 2011, idk I only know because I rated it around the same time I listened to Red's Until

We Have Faces

joshieboy12345
March 3rd 2013


5389 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm 18, and got into alternative rock pretty early. Family friend was right into a lot of bands, Anberlin being one of them. So heard of them when NTFP came out. I remember A Day Late coming on and thinking omg the singer is so good.

Storm In A Teacup
March 3rd 2013


16004 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm gonna be 23 in April. Toxin you didn't really discover them that late considering your age. And I guess that would be why you aren't as attached to NTFP. My review even says I wasn't back then but now all I can do is wonder why it's not 5'd yet

toxin.
March 3rd 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Storm, I could tell you were a bit older considering your NTFP review is so old. That's definitely why... Cities has a lot of good memories attached since one of my best friends and I jammed Cities during track, math class, etc.



But yeah I mean 17 (or maybe really really late 16) wasn't too young, but Vital is literally the first album the band released while I was a fan of them. It's pretty weird when put into that context.

Ecnalzen
March 3rd 2013


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I found out about Anberlin when I was 19 or 20. It was a good day when I saw the video for Readyfuels.

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, 20 when ReadyFuels came out. Haha.



Also, have you guys read this?

http://www.songfacts.com/blog/interviews/stephen_christian_of_anberlin/

GD&S really hits home with me now since I feel I'm actually weird for thinking about things like these. Stephen's the man

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

snox didn't think this would be your thing

m/

toxin.
March 5th 2013


12894 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

and there ends that

Storm In A Teacup
March 14th 2013


16004 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This is getting no press.

TMobotron
March 14th 2013


7226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

plus these guys are lame




http://youtu.be/WbP7qUiIASo?t=11s



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy