Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JakeStallion
December 12th 2012


403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

it should be a high 4.5 my dudes

Digging: Shadow Of Intent - Primordial

Kris.
December 12th 2012


12970 Comments


i really like cities and new surrender idk bout this tho should i dl it

toxin.
December 12th 2012


12882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Chan is in the same boat and didn't like this

Idk 70% chance of you 4ing it, that's my guess

Kris.
December 12th 2012


12970 Comments


hmm 70% i like dem odds

JakeStallion
December 12th 2012


403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

do it up man, it might surprise you

toxin.
December 12th 2012


12882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah

too bad I made those odds up

regardless if you like Cities and NS I'm pretty sure you'd 3.5-4 this at least. seems fanboys 4.5+ this and people who like Anberlin 3.5-4 this and everyone else 3s or worse this

Havey
December 12th 2012


10026 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

3 isn't a bad rating



I like this album

toxin.
December 12th 2012


12882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's not, didn't mean to imply it is

just meant to say if you're not an Anberlin fan, then your rating is generally capped at 3 which is good esp for a band you don't really like

DeadStarShine
December 19th 2012


778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not sure whether i commented this before. i really am curious about this album seeing everybody acclaiming it so much. in the other hand, to what point can a band make it better each time they try to deliver?

Harshpoint
December 21st 2012


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow.. that's all I can say.



For a band to be able to make an album that is so fresh, catchy and beautiful is absolutely astounding.



I wasn't entirely impressed with the last album but this more than makes up for it. There's not a bad song on the CD (including bonus tracks!)



I've listened to it probably 15 times through and I just can't get enough.



LOVE the lyrics, vocals and pace of this album.



Two words... GET IT!!

Harshpoint
December 21st 2012


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HA.. just saw your post DeadStarShine.



I guess being able to make a better CD each time a band delivers is what makes them a great band, right?



All I can say is that there must be a reason for all the acclaim.



As you can see in my previous post, I am part of that "acclaim".



You won't regret purchasing this album

JakeStallion
December 21st 2012


403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

easily aoty for me

KjSwantko
December 21st 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Intentions has got some grooves.

JakeStallion
December 21st 2012


403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ya it does. jammed this album on the way to work today in my new car and i rocked out so hard. gotta break in the anberlin to get my car used to it

Minus.
January 9th 2013


2694 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like some of their stuff.

Ecnalzen
January 9th 2013


7042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I kinda like them.

Chortles
January 9th 2013


18587 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i like this but it's started to annoy me a little more with each listen

ProjectFreak
January 9th 2013


1693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

definitely has its weak points, but the high points are REALLY high

toxin.
January 9th 2013


12882 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

haven't listened in a while after an Anberlin binge. Other Side has really really worn off me though

JakeStallion
January 9th 2013


403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Listened to this yesterday after giving it a break for a couple weeks. Still rocks my socks. Type Three is becoming my favorite on the album I think.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy