Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Strider
October 15th 2012



4598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"omg Strider is gonna get his Anberlin cherry popped"

haha, I guess so. I've already listened to a few tracks here and there from cities, their last album
and this one, and I'm liking most of what I hear

skoopy48
October 15th 2012



1435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

god, drugs, and sex is awesome

Storm In A Teacup
October 15th 2012



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Modern Age all day

cinaedus
October 15th 2012



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

definitely deserves the average rating

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

YankeeDudel
October 15th 2012



9305 Comments


i hear this band get talked about alot but everytime I listen to em I hear generic alt rock

Digging: DJ Spooky - Songs Of A Dead Dreamer

dathvada321
October 15th 2012



1429 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"i hear this band get talked about alot but everytime I listen to em I hear generic alt rock"

they're definitely not generic

TheSupernatural
October 15th 2012



1046 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What am I missing? This isn't bad at all, but it's certainly not impressive. It definitely sounds overproduced...

ProjectFreak
October 15th 2012



1293 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

said it on FB and i'm saying it here, great review dude


lachis
October 16th 2012



239 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The vocals sound so over produced.

guitarnater
October 16th 2012



917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy crap 'Desires' explodes

guitarnater
October 16th 2012



917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cole

guitarnater
October 16th 2012



917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nothing much, you

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whattup foxxxy? I want to hear your opinion.

guitarnater
October 16th 2012



917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sometime losing is winning in the short-term

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude I'm literally so drunk I can't comprehend that. But, word is bond, I feel your dig.

guitarnater
October 16th 2012



917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i should write a book one of these days, or maybe something productive instead

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Word

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I might try to, but at the same time I still understand restraint. We will see.

FromDaHood
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012



9033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I.e. not blackout. If I can remember things, then it's like this.

toxin.
October 16th 2012



12021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"What am I missing? This isn't bad at all, but it's certainly not impressive. It definitely sounds overproduced..."

Anberlin isn't a band you go in expecting to blow your mind. The fact is that the band gets it done on nearly every level.

I actually agree that the album is overproduced and as others have noted, everything melts together a little too much for my taste. Really hurts songs like Orpheum that have so much going on at once. Likewise to the poster who says the vox are overproduced (although some of what you're attributing to overproduction might just be Christian's voice, which is really unique). It's there, and it hurts songs. For some, this can really hurt their enjoyment (hence "only" a 3, even though a 3 isn't a bad rating) and for others, it's a slight annoyance that they can live with (like for me).

As for the album not being impressive, well that's not just fair. Especially for Alt. Rock, this is a very ambitious album, I'd say. Even if you don't think it's impressive, you should be able to tell why others would think that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy