Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
October 13th 2012


14842 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I've only got 200 words so far for my review, but I want to write my biggest character review I've ever done. I feel like this album deserves it.

AtavanHalen
October 13th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck this is a great record



top shelf stuff



underrated band forevs

Cygnatti
October 13th 2012


29629 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

agreed

Ecnalzen
October 13th 2012


7058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just don't think Emery and Anberlin sound that much alike. I guess Studying Politics is kind of similar to Anberlin's style.

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2012


21517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Great review Atari. I haven't started my review yet but this one is top-notch.

Digging: Racing Glaciers - Caught in the Strange

YoYoMancuso
October 13th 2012


12443 Comments


what's with the negs? good review atari, pos'd. i gotta check this out

Digging: The New Tony Williams Lifetime - Believe It

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


21840 Comments


Haha I wouldn't say it's top notch but thanks Sowing. ;)

Digging: Imperium Dekadenz - Dis Manibvs

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


21840 Comments


And thanks to you as well Mancuso

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2012


21517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

It's not the best review of all time but it is great, as per usual.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


21840 Comments


You're too kind. ;) I suppose it will do for now until u put it to shame with your amazing writing lol

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


21840 Comments


Thanks Mark although not sure it's your kind of thing ;P

Point1
October 13th 2012


231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Intentions" is so god-damn poppy, but catchy as hell.

silentstar
October 13th 2012


2441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey, pretty good review!



and since it seems you were having a bit of trouble with the recommended if you like list, you could add any of these albums:



Acceptance - Phantoms

Anchor & Braille - The Quiet Life

Monty Are I - Break through the Silence

welljesuschrist
October 13th 2012


64 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This didn't top Cities for me. It's a solid listen though.

Eko
October 13th 2012


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What are you thinking on this Sowing?

Eko
October 13th 2012


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this might be the album I never thought they were capable of making

toxin.
October 13th 2012


12895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Neg'd for not mentioning "Type Three."



That song is brilliant. Good review though

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


21840 Comments


Well pretty much the whole album is brilliant lol I can't mention every song ;)

Cygnatti
October 13th 2012


29629 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

track by track plz

toxin.
October 13th 2012


12895 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha yeah, I'm just joking. I'm not a huge fan of Someone Anyone or Innocent personally. They're solid 3.2s/5, though I do enjoy them more than like Hello Alone and Adelaide off Cities.



I'm not sure whether this album is more consistent than DitW, which is probably an unpopular opinion. Still, this has better songs than DitW and is more consistent than Cities.



By the way, this has bothered me about your review:





Fortunately, The variety




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy