Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2012


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

No worries, I don't think it's my best review but thanks : )
Sometimes i'll get negs that will just disappear later so idk. also i think sometimes people accidentally click no instead of yes when trying to pos a review. i've done it myself before.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Storm In A Teacup
October 13th 2012


12780 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Emery and Anberlin are both amazing with more amazing singers and they've been label-mates and toured together extensively so the rec makes sense to me.

Cygnatti
October 13th 2012


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tl;dr

must be good review b/c atari

:]

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity

Tyrael
October 13th 2012


20874 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

Storm In A Teacup
October 13th 2012


12780 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I've only got 200 words so far for my review, but I want to write my biggest character review I've ever done. I feel like this album deserves it.

AtavanHalen
October 13th 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck this is a great record

top shelf stuff

underrated band forevs

Cygnatti
October 13th 2012


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

agreed

Ecnalzen
October 13th 2012


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just don't think Emery and Anberlin sound that much alike. I guess Studying Politics is kind of similar to Anberlin's style.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review Atari. I haven't started my review yet but this one is top-notch.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

YoYoMancuso
October 13th 2012


11080 Comments


what's with the negs? good review atari, pos'd. i gotta check this out

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2012


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haha I wouldn't say it's top notch but thanks Sowing. ;)

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2012


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

And thanks to you as well Mancuso

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


15969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not the best review of all time but it is great, as per usual.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2012


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You're too kind. ;) I suppose it will do for now until u put it to shame with your amazing writing lol

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2012


19738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Thanks Mark although not sure it's your kind of thing ;P

Point1
October 13th 2012


197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Intentions" is so god-damn poppy, but catchy as hell.

silentstar
October 13th 2012


2253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey, pretty good review!

and since it seems you were having a bit of trouble with the recommended if you like list, you could add any of these albums:

Acceptance - Phantoms
Anchor & Braille - The Quiet Life
Monty Are I - Break through the Silence

welljesuschrist
October 13th 2012


64 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This didn't top Cities for me. It's a solid listen though.

Eko
October 13th 2012


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What are you thinking on this Sowing?

Lakes.
October 13th 2012


27663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is the album i always knew they were capable of making

Digging: Arthur Russell - World of Echo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy