Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ThunderNeutral21
October 14th 2012


3864 Comments


cities sucked wont be getting this

FromDaHood
October 14th 2012


9094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

See, I think the second half of this is a lot better than the first. I don't find it particularly consistent. I also really like Someone Anyone though.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012


20446 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

cities sucked? lol that's hilarious.

Digging: Downfall of Nur - Umbras de Barbagia

skoopy48
October 14th 2012


1663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@FromDaHood

Yeah I think the album really takes off after innocent but i love every song

ThunderNeutral21
October 14th 2012


3864 Comments


albums being lame is hilarious?

savaah
October 14th 2012


516 Comments


I find this band weird, they add vaginas on their instruments

sixdegrees
October 14th 2012


18478 Comments


wat

Digging: Goropsy - Mac and Cheese

toxin.
October 14th 2012


12846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5



See, I think the second half of this is a lot better than the first. I don't find it particularly consistent. I also really like Someone Anyone though.



Yeah, I agree that the second half is better. I don't really use the standard definition of "consistent" when I talk about albums. It's more that there's nothing that's a noticeable drop of quality like Hello Alone (specifically) was on Cities. Basically the album is consistently good, though some songs are better than others.

dathvada321
October 14th 2012


1456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album rules hard

Waior
October 14th 2012


11507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

there are so many kind of awkward songs on cities that are almost really good but have way too layered choruses



adelaide, whisper and a clamour, hello alone, alexithymia, reclusion, and if i'm honest, (fin*) is fun but it's an absolute kind of mess



it's not just inconsistent on a song-to-song basis, but it has songs that like 75% awesome and 25% hammy

breakingthefragile
October 14th 2012


2986 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I had no idea this album was going to be this popular on sputnik.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012


20446 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah man anberlin rules!

Waior
October 14th 2012


11507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it's anberlin



and everybody here has been deluded into thinking cities was a magnum opus and this sounds kind of the same



opiate of the masses!

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 14th 2012


18253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They've always been somewhat popular here

Waior
October 14th 2012


11507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

that being said



type three is pretty great

breakingthefragile
October 14th 2012


2986 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually found out about these guys only 2 weeks ago. I'm really surprised I hadn't heard about them sooner, because they do seem to be pretty popular. I really like these guys actually, I didn't expect to like New Surrender as much as I do. This is the kind of alternative rock that I really like listening to, harmonious, hooky, and it still manages to kick ass. Christian rockers really seem to know how to do the genre best lol.

Waior
October 14th 2012


11507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i have no idea where you are



nice to meet you



i like your opinions

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2012


20446 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

oh my gosh!!! listen to all their albums

FromDaHood
October 14th 2012


9094 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The layered choruses are my favorite part of Anberlin

Waior
October 14th 2012


11507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

but he's one vocalist, it's impossible to perform it live because none of the other guys have particularly strong voices



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy