Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
cinaedus
October 12th 2012



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i need to let this sink in more before i start spewing hyperbole everywhere lol but honestly i could see this becoming a 5

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This album is an emotional roller coaster shit.

cinaedus
October 12th 2012



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

they are tugging my heartstrings out agreeed

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think Stephen's heart got broken in the last year or something

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I was confused by what you said earlier. I just realized Type 3 is a song title. I love that song!!!

cinaedus
October 12th 2012



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's one of the best on here for sure

Ponton
Emeritus
October 12th 2012



5775 Comments


2.5/5

Digging: Mimicking Birds - Mimicking Birds

paxman
October 12th 2012



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So I read the review again and......it's still terrible. I don't think there exists a single sentence that is not rife with errors. My advice to the reviewer: go through the review, slowly and deliberately, sentence by sentence, and ask yourself, "Is this the best way that I could have written this?"

paxman
October 12th 2012



4083 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh and lmao at claiming that the review was up before the news article

savaah
October 13th 2012



269 Comments


review is ok. expand more on the sound and the conclusion

toxin.
October 13th 2012



11804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


"I'm overcritical on reviews because no one else ever is. That might be why I sound nitpicky)"

I think you're looking in the wrong places.

Not sure what you mean. Like, I shouldn't be overcritical on Sputnik? Or I'm just on the wrong line of thought re: what I should expect out of a review?

Either way, I'm sure most people here enjoy feedback on their writing. I used Sputnik reviews as a way to sharpen my writing skills anyways, hence why most of my reviews are over summer.

@Jared,

2.5? I'm pretty surprised you'd say that, since re: some albums we've had similar opinions. Care to elaborate?

Kalamanka
October 13th 2012



6 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Other Side, soooooo goood

Storm In A Teacup
October 13th 2012



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Oh and lmao at claiming that the review was up before the news article"

See that's what I thought, but I didn't feel like pushing the issue.

CelestialDust
October 13th 2012



3155 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

cheeeeeeeeeesy album, cities was defff better imo

Cygnatti
October 13th 2012



19961 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

but cheese is what makes this so gud

Digging: Lo-Fang - Blue Film

Dreakon
October 14th 2012



342 Comments


Not sure why, but Innocent makes me want to punch babies.

In a good way.

cinaedus
October 14th 2012



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

amazes

KjSwantko
October 14th 2012



8717 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is a solid album, but definitely not superior to Cities.

cinaedus
October 14th 2012



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol

sixdegrees
October 14th 2012



15707 Comments


This is a solid album, but definitely not superior to Cities.

this

Digging: TIMO DA LEGEND - molsom love/my life



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy