Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Chevy182
October 12th 2012


116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can see the taylor swift's thing and agree to an extent, but all-over-the-place is unfair to say buddy.

Chevy182
October 12th 2012


116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nope, the stream news was made after my review, ask a med if necessary...

toxin.
October 12th 2012


12776 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can see the taylor swift's thing and agree to an extent, but all-over-the-place is unfair to say buddy.


Yeah, I should have clarified: Your intro/conclusion are all over the place. The actual review might be a bit light and cursory but it was a decent description. It's specifically the intro and conclusion that annoy me. You introduce ideas that aren't explored (e.g., you say how this album has what made Cities great and DitW's maturity, but you could specify a few qualities that made Cities great that this album shares). Instead you make a few concessions into several different ideas (the mainstream thing, Cities' strengths, DitW's maturity, the TS comparison, etc.) without really tying them in particularly to this album or specifying what they are.

(And for the record, I'm overcritical on reviews because no one else ever is. That might be why I sound nitpicky)

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ask a mod about a sentence? heh heh heh that's funny.

But your review wasn't up till way after the stream news. Do reviews show up 12 hours late now or something?

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"I'm overcritical on reviews because no one else ever is. That might be why I sound nitpicky)"

I think you're looking in the wrong places.

Chevy182
October 12th 2012


116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i guess I didn't knew but if I stole something was the negs chill, and I am enjoying xtoxin comments as they are helpful

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I didn't neg. I only neg terribad reviews that scream neg me.

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah this 5 is for real too. Not an academy 5 or whathaveyou

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

=0 Lakes is right.

I said earlier in my aoty list for this album that Anberlin is successful in threes but I didn't think about it as in depth like you did.

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I agree 2012 has been awesome for music. My next album I'm highly anticipating is Biffy Clyro's triple album.

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hah you bumped it. I bumped it finally to 5 after the 4th listen. I'm on my 7th listen now.

Yeah this has opened my eyes maybe there was definite filler on Cities. No more than one song tho. >.>

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

sorry I didn't get it lol

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Agreed agreed Fin* is way too nostalgic I'd say The Unwinding Cable Car and Dismantle.Repair. along with Fin* are still the bands 3 best songs, but this album is just sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo solid.

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This album is an emotional roller coaster shit.

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think Stephen's heart got broken in the last year or something

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012


13191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I was confused by what you said earlier. I just realized Type 3 is a song title. I love that song!!!

Ponton
Emeritus
October 12th 2012


5815 Comments


2.5/5

Digging: Ben Howard - I Forget Where We Were

paxman
October 12th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So I read the review again and......it's still terrible. I don't think there exists a single sentence that is not rife with errors. My advice to the reviewer: go through the review, slowly and deliberately, sentence by sentence, and ask yourself, "Is this the best way that I could have written this?"

paxman
October 12th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh and lmao at claiming that the review was up before the news article

savaah
October 13th 2012


497 Comments


review is ok. expand more on the sound and the conclusion



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy