Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cygnatti
October 12th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tay tay is on an indie label anyways

Digging: The Avalanches - Since I Left You

Cygnatti
October 12th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

in literature, being submerged in water and being capable of getting out and back to land is indicative of a rebirth of sorts. a lot of the time, it symbolizes baptism and a new refined, stronger, etc. self.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012



19420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

chipmunk what's your avatar?

Digging: Musk Ox - Woodfall

Cygnatti
October 12th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it looks like a man humping something.


hot

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012



19420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah idk the cover is a lil strange but the album is phenomenal

Cygnatti
October 12th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

atari, my avatar is a chibi eminem

isn't he cutest thing?

Cygnatti
October 12th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I dunno, I don't mind how long if it means I can rate things twice eventually :P

Graveyard
October 12th 2012



5595 Comments


album must be trve with a cover like that

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012



19420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

@chipmunk, ha i don't even know what chibi means

Cygnatti
October 12th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you're dead to me, again

you're undead to me

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012



19420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Don't hate man i'm old what does it mean

Cygnatti
October 12th 2012



21349 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

chibi is a primitive drawing style that originated in japan (a long time ago)

primary characteristics of chibi includes giantic heads, smaller limbs and body parts, pays less regard to physics, and over-exaggerated cuteness

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012



19420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lol ok cool

Chevy182
October 12th 2012



116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

better?

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012



19420 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

yeah looks better man ;) i'll pos

sixdegrees
October 12th 2012



16700 Comments


I'm digging this so far. It's not really their "most aggressive to date" though.

toxin.
October 12th 2012



12012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sorry buddy but I didn't like this review. It seemed too rushed, like you wanted to be the first to review the album so you gave the album one quick listen and wrote a review based on that.

Here's my constructive criticism:

I found your whole discussion on Anberlin's being mainstream (or not) vapid and pointless. Your analysis (which wasn't bad) did not bother explaining how the band sounds (or doesn't sound) mainstream, and how this affects their output on this album. So why you bothered talking about the Taylor Swift record and how it won't appeal to most listeners (besides previous Anberlin fans)... well I have no idea.

Chevy182
October 12th 2012



116 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think i did elaborate on the TS thing as it is a known name and Anberlin... well, not. Never said anything about being mainstream or not, although I did say that the matter at hand (the label thing) dealt with their songwriting.
Also, the stream is available since morning so I've been listening this like a motherfucker, and I had no other thing in mind than jerking off with Vital-->hence the review.

toxin.
October 12th 2012



12012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whether or not you actually listened to this album multiple times is less important to whether or not this reads like you listened to the album multiple times.

It doesn't, at least to me. Many of you descriptions are accurate, but they feel very cursory to me.

Regarding the T Swift thing, I don't really see the relevance of it. The record's influence on the band would be more relevant if you brought it up in your "body paragraphs" (e.g., the meat of your review where you're talking about the album).

Yeah, I guess my issue with this review is how all-over-the-place it is. You throw comparisons everywhere and bring up things that are never really fleshed out. But hey, these are just my opinions and you're perfectly free to disregard them if you disagree.

Storm In A Teacup
October 12th 2012



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Hey you took my comment and made it your summary!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy