The Script #3
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2012



15881 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Sometimes we forget to flag the staff reviews as the main one. I just asked the mods so this should be the main review soon.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

barcafan21
October 25th 2012



1914 Comments


i was just confused

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2012



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Performing more of their contemporary R&B leaning pop-rock, Irish trio The Script return for 3rd LP '#3'. With the band growing more popular, they don't risk innovation here, simply providing a little more thematical variety when compared to predecessor 'Science & Faith'. Once more, the balance of singing & (verging on) rapping of lead vocalist Danny O'Donoghue is the make-or-break aspect of The Script, as are the uplifting, always relatable narratives... Coming complete with curse words. Unfortunately, the ratio of hits to misses is about half-half on this front-loaded album. Recommended Tracks: Broken Arrow, If You Could See Me Now & Good Ol' Days.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2012



15881 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Nah. This isn't even close to being average, let alone good. : (

Lakes.
October 26th 2012



26768 Comments


horrendous album cover

Digging: BABYMETAL - Babymetal

toxin.
October 27th 2012



12278 Comments


I bet if SS gave this a 2 there would be 80% fewer 1 ratings

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012



15881 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I think people just want something to balance their objectivity rating

Either that or there's a lot of sheep

Cygnatti
October 27th 2012



21350 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

it's a 1.5 for mebecause I personally always liked the script

but I rounded down for this one

dawija1017
November 20th 2012



555 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

If a near death orangutan were to savagely rape a zebra, causing them both to die, while a homeless man foraging for walnuts was jerking off to it....that would be this band.

Digging: Every Time I Die - From Parts Unknown

Tikicobra
December 3rd 2012



573 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Does anyone else find the album artwork for this to be absolutely hilarious?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 3rd 2012



15881 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I laugh every time

toxin.
December 13th 2012



12278 Comments


hey SS, test your thesis
listen to this and then BLG's latest and see whether Crazy Love hits even a 2

TrantaLocked
December 17th 2012



1512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This sounds a little bit like the Black Eyed Peas.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
December 17th 2012



15881 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

You mean that one song featuring will.i.am? It's just as bad, but the album as a whole doesn't stylistically resemble them at all.

Tyrael
December 17th 2012



20824 Comments


ah

Cygnatti
December 17th 2012



21350 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I heard this song on the radio and I thought it was the script.

God this song is like one of the worst things I've ever listened to on the radio. it's like super
cheesy for all the absolutely wrong reasons.

TrantaLocked
December 20th 2012



1512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

All of it sounds influenced by Black Eyed Peas, not just the one song. On my second listen right now,
and it sounds like benchmark top 10 radio music. It wouldn't sound so cliched if the tunes were not
reused thousands of times by other artists within just a few years. Songs within the album have
little variance. Not that the music is terrible, but it isn't great.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 5th 2013



15881 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

"it sounds like benchmark top 10 radio music. It wouldn't sound so cliched if the tunes were not reused thousands of times by other artists within just a few years."

Exactly. If that means a 1 to me and a 2 to you, then so be it.

TrantaLocked
January 11th 2013



1512 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The album is still ok for background music. I save 1/5 for music that absolutely disgusts me, and I
have yet to run into a full-fledged album that has done that for me. I'm listening to the new
Hollywood Undead and Black Veil Brides albums, mainly because I have never listened to those bands and
want to find out what the big deal is. One of them might end up taking a 1.5 from me. We will see.

KjSwantko
January 11th 2013



9277 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

YOU COULD BE DA GREATEST
YOU COULD BE DA BEST
YOU COULD BE DA KING KONG BEATIN YA CHEST

YA GONNA BE IN THE HALL OF FAME



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy