Coheed and Cambria The Afterman: Ascension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
October 11th 2012


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Hang Your Secrets is a fucking old school C&C jam

johnnydeking29
October 11th 2012


10421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

HANG EM UP HANG EM UP NOW

Digging: John Zorn - Pellucidar

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012


19161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That title track is really growing on me

Storm In A Teacup
October 11th 2012


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It's soothing the way Modest Mouse is soothing.

Storm In A Teacup
October 11th 2012


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

what

Storm In A Teacup
October 11th 2012


13619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

others have said that?

Oceanus
October 11th 2012


877 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It amazes me that I keep seeing people praise Holly Wood or think that it contributes anything to the album. Honestly, it's probably the worst song they've written and is only obnoxious.



Anyway, nice review Sowing!

MO
October 11th 2012


19734 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

solid review



I can't get into this

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012


2135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Domino is more complex than Welcome Home, that's a fact. It also happens to be far more infectious and slightly more powerful. Also, Coheed have WAY better tracks than Welcome Home (have you even heard Everything Evil or the Crowing)




It's definitely more complex, but it's not the same kind of song and it's not as catchy or powerful because of it, in my opinion. I think that as Sowing said it, "Welcome Home" wins, but you think otherwise, and that's cool. Domino's complexity and frequent shifts weight it down in terms of "infectiousness" in my opinion.



I wouldn't really say either "Everything Evil" or "The Crowing" outweigh "Welcome Home" in the same respect, either. SSTB is my favorite album, but as far as single songs with the whole package go, it's gotta be "Welcome Home."

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012


2135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah it does.

johnnydeking29
October 11th 2012


10421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Float On

kitsch
October 11th 2012


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

wow another sowing review we sure needed it

Kris.
October 11th 2012


12763 Comments


lol

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2012


51495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

No World For Tomorrow is so good how did I not see it before

Even better than this

Digging: Main Attrakionz - 808s & Dark Grapes III

Kris.
October 11th 2012


12763 Comments


nah not better than this but yea its great the end complete 3 is easily top 5 best coheed songs

KILL
October 11th 2012


74086 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

poo

AtomicWaste
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012


2135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The whole "The End Complete" suite is awesome. "The Running Free" is pretty cool too, the rest is kinda meh.

figure337
October 11th 2012


492 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good quality vid of coheed playing "Holly Wood" live:



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HftSavvlyZc&feature=g-vrec





ZombieCB
October 11th 2012


17 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This review doesn't read like a 3.5

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2012


19161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

What does it read like? I feel as though it gets the point across that this is good but not amazing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy