Coheed and Cambria The Afterman: Ascension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
February 7th 2013


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

evagria is probably my favorite song between the two discs, track is really fun but has a nice tension to it

johnnyblaze
February 7th 2013


2637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i was a bad man ooWUUUUooWUUUUU

ya track rules so hard.

irrevrent
March 6th 2013


115 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

idk what it is about Goodnight, Fair Lady. I can loop it and still not get tired of it.

Descension had a better closing track.

TrantaLocked
March 18th 2013


1616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very nice production and craft but the melodies and structure need more creativity. Decent album I would say.

Storm In A Teacup
April 9th 2013


13225 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I'm starting to wonder if it's not that these new albums aren't good, but instead I just don't like Coheed anymore

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2013


1922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album, and with a lot of variety in my opinion. My personal highlights are obviously the whole 'Key extraction' saga which is brilliant in itself, and the song 'Goodnight, fair lady' which reminds me a lot of Thin Lizzy for some reason.

Digging: Execration (NOR) - Morbid Dimensions

Voltimand
June 20th 2013


99 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Hollywood..." is the weakest track on here, but the chorus is nice.

And the demo version of "Subtraction" is better than album version. Why did Claudio decide to incorporate his Prize Fighter Inferno sound in this album?

johnnydeking29
June 21st 2013


9559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm starting to wonder if it's not that these new albums aren't good, but instead I just don't like Coheed anymore

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Do not let the shitty filler on these albums ruin it for you

Digging: Blueneck - King Nine

climactic
June 21st 2013


19976 Comments


domino is easily one of the best coca songs

Digging: Downfall of Gaia - Aeon Unveils the Thrones of Decay

TooManyFriends
July 3rd 2013


761 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will never get over how good Evagria is

Storm In A Teacup
July 3rd 2013


13225 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I still love Coheed johnny I just waivered for a moment

Ill be seeing them with Alice in Chains August 27th!!

Ire
July 3rd 2013


41828 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this still sucks fuckin ass

Cipieron
July 5th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah this is decent


3 songs are bonefide coheed classics

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 5th 2013


16919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Domino is, but what are the other two you speak of?

Digging: Low Roar - 0

Artuma
July 5th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vic the Butcher might be one?

anyway this > Descension

Digging: Taake - Stridens hus

DinosaurJones
July 5th 2013


491 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Domino
Good Night, Fair Lady?
Evagria?

Cipieron
July 5th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Domino, Evagria, Afterman


were the three I was referring to

Artuma
July 5th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah they are all great

Rowan5215
July 5th 2013


28827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I prefer this to Descension, this is way more consistent, not really any songs I dislike on here. Descension has Sentry, Number City and Gravity's Union which are amazing but a lot of the rest is boring.

Digging: Sharon Van Etten - Are We There

Artuma
July 5th 2013


15993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy