Coheed and Cambria The Afterman: Ascension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TrantaLocked
March 18th 2013


1642 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very nice production and craft but the melodies and structure need more creativity. Decent album I would say.

Storm In A Teacup
April 9th 2013


13629 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I'm starting to wonder if it's not that these new albums aren't good, but instead I just don't like Coheed anymore

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2013


2202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Excellent album, and with a lot of variety in my opinion. My personal highlights are obviously the whole 'Key extraction' saga which is brilliant in itself, and the song 'Goodnight, fair lady' which reminds me a lot of Thin Lizzy for some reason.

Digging: Ghost (SWE) - Meliora

Voltimand
June 20th 2013


199 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Hollywood..." is the weakest track on here, but the chorus is nice.



And the demo version of "Subtraction" is better than album version. Why did Claudio decide to incorporate his Prize Fighter Inferno sound in this album?

johnnydeking29
June 21st 2013


10471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I'm starting to wonder if it's not that these new albums aren't good, but instead I just don't like Coheed anymore



Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Do not let the shitty filler on these albums ruin it for you

Digging: The Dear Hunter - Act IV: Rebirth in Reprise

climactic
June 21st 2013


20655 Comments


domino is easily one of the best coca songs

TooManyFriends
July 3rd 2013


1260 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will never get over how good Evagria is

Storm In A Teacup
July 3rd 2013


13629 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I still love Coheed johnny I just waivered for a moment



Ill be seeing them with Alice in Chains August 27th!!

Ire
July 3rd 2013


41861 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this still sucks fuckin ass

Cipieron
July 5th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah this is decent





3 songs are bonefide coheed classics

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
July 5th 2013


19348 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Domino is, but what are the other two you speak of?

Digging: FKA Twigs - M3LL155X

Artuma
July 5th 2013


20260 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Vic the Butcher might be one?



anyway this > Descension

Digging: Today Is the Day - Sadness Will Prevail

DinosaurJones
July 5th 2013


801 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Domino

Good Night, Fair Lady?

Evagria?

Cipieron
July 5th 2013


3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Domino, Evagria, Afterman





were the three I was referring to

Artuma
July 5th 2013


20260 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah they are all great

Rowan5215
July 5th 2013


31068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I prefer this to Descension, this is way more consistent, not really any songs I dislike on here. Descension has Sentry, Number City and Gravity's Union which are amazing but a lot of the rest is boring.

Artuma
July 5th 2013


20260 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed

Ecnalzen
July 5th 2013


7010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I liked them both about the same. What a weird guy I must be.

Digging: Marmozets - The Weird and Wonderful Marmozets

Rowan5215
July 5th 2013


31068 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's not really that weird, Descension's still a great album, I'm just not a fan of The Hard Sell, Dark Side of Me or 2's My Favorite 1.

Ecnalzen
July 5th 2013


7010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ha ha, well very few people seem to agree with me on how I view Coheed album's except for Good Apollo being really good.



Really? I thought Hard Sell was awesome. Kinda agree with you on 2's My Fave 1 though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy