Coheed and Cambria The Afterman: Ascension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Oceanus
October 24th 2012



877 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Evagria is sooo good.

johnnyblaze
October 24th 2012



2595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the only songs i'm not in love with are subtraction and hollywood.

domino and evagria are next level.

Kris.
October 24th 2012



12145 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

vic is god-tier coheed

Ire
October 24th 2012



41746 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this album fuckin sucks

Tyrael
October 24th 2012



20719 Comments


ah

johnnyblaze
October 24th 2012



2595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

god-tier agreed

willfellmarsy
October 25th 2012



3849 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I believe the regular cd version of this with bonus track and 2 demos ends the album
A lot better than the actual way its listed as ending...its more coheedy...

WatchItExplode
October 25th 2012



3198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mothers of Men is the best track here. Vic is high octane and a lot of fun with that rediculous hook but in no way God-like. Goodnight, Fair Lady was the biggest grower here for me. Hollywood is still the worst thing Coheed have ever released. /opinions

zxlkho
October 25th 2012



3460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The deluxe package is amazing holy shit.

NightmareCinema16
October 30th 2012



2016 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Kind've wish I had this album now.

Cipieron
October 30th 2012



3508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

bought a signed copy when i saw 'em live a couple weeks ago (only $15 too)

NonApplicable
November 4th 2012



1925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What album did Sanchez's balls drop? I tried to get into their earlier stuff, but he sounded more feminine than a boy band. His vocal delivery was also extremely obnoxious.

Digging: Monuments - The Amanuensis

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
November 4th 2012



7019 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of them dropped after SSTB and the other dropped after IKSSE.

I really dig when he uses his vocal range well like on The Light & The Glass or Delirium Trigger, and I actually enjoy the high-pitched singing for most of SSTB, it's just when it gets way too cheesy and saccharine like on BRS and A Favor House that it turns me off.

marksellsuswallets
November 5th 2012



4848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cigarettes had a lot to do with his lowered register over time.

NonApplicable
November 5th 2012



1925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of them dropped after SSTB and the other dropped after IKSSE.

LOL

it's just when it gets way too cheesy and saccharine like on BRS and A Favor House that it turns
me off.


I would be able to handle the pitch if he wasn't being so "in your face" with his style. I feel like
he was constantly being overly breathy and forcing emotion. A sign of someone who can't control
their voice.

Cigarettes had a lot to do with his lowered register over time.
Who knew? Cigarettes are good for you!

marksellsuswallets
November 5th 2012



4848 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

YOU'RE EEEEYYYESSS TELL THAH STOOORIEESSSS OF A DAY YEW WEEESH YEW KUUUUUUUUUD REEECAWWWWL THE MOWWWMEEEEEEENTS YEW WUNS HAAAAAAHHHDDDD

johnnydeking29
November 5th 2012



8970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I WILL COME BEFOOOOOOOOOOOOORE
I WILL CAAAALL YOU OUT FROM THE SHELTER, BURN YOUR WINGS AND LEARN THEIR LETTERS
I WILL KILL YOU AAAAAAAAAAALL!!

Storm In A Teacup
November 9th 2012



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I don't listen to this.

FrozenVain
November 14th 2012



2363 Comments


I was going to tell you that you are a lier, but then I saw that cute face so I didn't

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
November 14th 2012



15696 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

at least he stopped trying to impersonate phil lynott so much on this altho fair lady might as well be Thin Lizzy

Digging: Synaesthesia (UK) - Synaesthesia



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy