Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sputnik1
October 10th 2012


166 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Easily the best Opeth. Don't understand how Blackwater Park is even close to this masterpiece.

Digging: Cathedral - The Carnival Bizarre

ViperAces
October 10th 2012


12428 Comments


Blackwater is better because I can sleep for 5 more minutes.

evilford
October 10th 2012


22539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mayh is best dawg [8]

Digging: Thormenthor - Abstract Divinity

OmairSh
October 10th 2012


11024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow I'm surprised MAYH has received so much love, interesting.

Digging: Fleet Foxes - Fleet Foxes

evilford
October 10th 2012


22539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it is de best


this is close tho

OmairSh
October 10th 2012


11024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Epilogue is fantastic, that organ!!! I love me some Hammond B3.

OmairSh
October 10th 2012


11024 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mikael SHOULD SOLO MORE!!!! He's given most of the responsibility to Fredrik.

MO
October 10th 2012


18630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"this is close tho"

it's funny I used to really think this, but lately this album has fallen a little for me, more often than not I find myself skipping face of melinda, benighted and serenity

they're all still great songs, but I don't skip one track from mayh

evilford
October 10th 2012


22539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that is sad mo :[

hopefully I never tire of those...SPD is probably one of my fav opeth songs

MO
October 10th 2012


18630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I know, I've just been warming more and more up to their first 3 albums so much

evilford
October 10th 2012


22539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Morningrise and Orchid should def get more attn yeah, avg rating on Orchid is sad

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2012


20644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Morningrise is one of my favourite Opeth albums and Orchid has one of my all time favourite Opeth songs, The Twilight is My Robe.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

J2e2c
October 10th 2012


72 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Would? and Remember Tomorrow are easily Opeth's best songs.

... *runs.

evilford
October 10th 2012


22539 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wtf

MO
October 10th 2012


18630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hahaha it's funny when I first heard remember tomorrow it didn't sound a thing like mike, sounded like someone getting their balls crushed

J2e2c
October 10th 2012


72 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm just kidding. First Opeth song I heard was Remember tomorrow. I hadn't heard the original but.. it.. really sounds like an Opeth song. Would? Is kinda lame with loads of echo and all that, but still a pretty good cover.
Opeth's covers are very effective.

... Someone.... getting.... their... b...

k.

MO
October 10th 2012


18630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

not for the whole song obvs

but go to 1:54 and tell me different

J2e2c
October 10th 2012


72 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah I suppose you're right... lol

Hey there's all sorts of strange stuff in Opeth's work. Some of it was cut out due to copyrights... such as the following:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VlWN7ZhQLAo

Now, thing about this is it contains "Happy Birthday To You" at 0.39, but otherwise it WOULD have appeared in MAYH.

SpiritCrusher2
October 10th 2012


3038 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Morningrise needs more love, it's my third favorite Opeth, after this and BWP

MO
October 10th 2012


18630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

mayh, life, morning, bwp/orchid



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy