Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
October 9th 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Colors v2.0: New and improved

I'm still not sure whether I think this is better than Colors but it doesnt sound like it at all

'im not a big fan of their new love of choruses. tommy's voice is good at best, and the clean singing parts were much more effective when they werent all over the place'

Maybe, I think that the clean section in Telos is the best thing they've ever done but each to his own :]

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

ThunderNeutral21
October 9th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

best thing theyve done is in ad a dglgmut or ww

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm still not sure whether I think this is better than Colors but it doesnt sound like it at all


some heavy sections are very reminiscent of colors but the main reason i compared them is cause theyre the only btbam albums that are supposed to flow as one piece of music

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

climactic
October 9th 2012


19123 Comments


best thing theyve done is in ad a dglgmut or ww


son of nothing spaceman section dude

Digging: Bolzer - Soma

ThunderNeutral21
October 9th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

or hoedown in ants love when they had character too bad they r shit now

Tyrael
October 9th 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'some heavy sections are very reminiscent of colors but the main reason i compared them is cause theyre the only btbam albums that are supposed to flow as one piece of music'

flow in a btbam album? what?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

um yeah

Tyrael
October 9th 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Colors doesn't flow at all and the colors concept is a fucking joke

album fucking rocks though

climactic
October 9th 2012


19123 Comments


by flow he means when u play it in itunes the songs lead into each other

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

even if some transitions suck its still meant to flow together as one song.

Tyrael
October 9th 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I know it's 'meant' to flow together as one song

what I'm saying is that they missed that mark by a fair margin

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

on colors? agreed. on this album? i think they did a damn good job.

Tyrael
October 9th 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

By the way

I'm seeing these guys tonight! Periphery and The Safety Fire are supporting. Should be a great show.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i envy you :[

Tyrael
October 9th 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you can make it to belgium in time you can come with us I got a spare ticket :]

climactic
October 9th 2012


19123 Comments


tell them they missed the mark by a fair margin

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

unfortunately i dont have enough money for a private jet.. lol

have fun bro

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude if youre not gonna talk about music or the review then please fuck off

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2012


21278 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

alright.

now fuck off

Tyrael
October 9th 2012


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'they never do a good job of anything

yo ty u dont want to go to a show with insurrection he sucks'

Ohhh potsy u hatin :]

Nah I'm sure Insurrection has his good side too (yeah sorry I'm a social worker I always try to see people like that)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy