Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think alaska is a perfection of their prog metalcore sound and this is a perfection of their prog metal sound. but i love all their albums so its all good

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

ThunderNeutral21
October 27th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ALASKA PERFECT ALBUM 100/1

Winrar
October 27th 2012


1722 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"i think alaska is a perfection of their prog metalcore sound and this is a perfection of their prog metal sound."
Agreed, this is BTBAM at their finest.

ThunderNeutral21
October 27th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

nah this is easily their worst record

KILL
October 27th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this album truly progresses dont youguys see

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Tyrael
October 27th 2012


20972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

neutral i really dont get how you think their self titled is better than this. i mean its great but the vocals are such shit

Ire
October 27th 2012


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

omg this is still going on

Ire
October 27th 2012


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

btbamz

Tyrael
October 27th 2012


20972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

btbramy

ThunderNeutral21
October 27th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

vox suck on self titled yea but tommy's cleans were decent back then and weren't fucking raped with 100000 glossy studio effects and auto tune bullshit, he sounds like a wimpy faggot now the way his voice is produced

the self titled also doesn't have songs that for 10 entire minutes, suck dick

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tommy didnt even do cleans on self titled.

some btbam fan you are!

ViralOblivion
October 27th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ya he did....

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nope. their drummer did

ThunderNeutral21
October 27th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

back then

meaning around the time of self titled, tsc, alaska

tsc buries every album theyve ever done, i might lower it to a 4 but i still love it, they got everything right on that album imo without the bullshit, or gay production or shitty songs or whatever

i used to adore everything they do, but sometimes i listen to their post colors stuff and im awestruck by how incredible theyve become musically but how bad the songs are

Ire
October 27th 2012


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

between the buried ramy

Ire
October 27th 2012


41829 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

damn this is amazing the prog elements are like wow oh man almost as good as glass casket

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2012


21799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think they cleaned up most of their bullshit on this album compared to tgm and colors, but tsc is fucking amazing so cant really argue with you there.

Tyrael
October 27th 2012


20972 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

almost

Azn.
October 27th 2012


5618 Comments


Oh my god Insurrection, you're the hugest flaming faggot fanboy I have encountered in the past month or so. Get over yourself.

Ok I might check this out if this is one of their best albums.

Generally I don't like these guys much...they're wayyyy too self-indulgent when it comes to the whole "progressive" thing.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy