Anthrax Among the Living
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Indians is like the only song I feel sounds similar to spreading the disease lol

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

ViperAces
October 8th 2012


12430 Comments


Yep. What really sounds different is their debut. Also Indians is the best song here.

MAAAMM !! YES MAAAMMM!
Best part of the album.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@return to rock, just saw your feedback thanks man. I might try to add in some more detail about their sound for people who haven't heard the band

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


20676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review man, pos'd.

Album rules.

Digging: Townes Van Zandt - Townes Van Zandt

BlackLlama
October 8th 2012


1669 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WAR DAAAAAAAAANNNNNCEEEEEEEE!

/mosh

Digging: Stigmata - Do Unto Others

ReturnToRock
October 8th 2012


3448 Comments


^*thrashin' riff*

evilford
October 8th 2012


22567 Comments


good review Atari, a bit short but still a good read and informative so pos'd, you are a pretty good reviewer I think, your thoughts are concise and your writing is always clear and fluid.

got this in queue, gonna listen sometime this wk

Digging: Thormenthor - Abstract Divinity

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks ford, not my best review but I appreciate it. had some mad writers block.

and damn you haven't heard this?

evilford
October 8th 2012


22567 Comments


no man, I'm still relatively new to metal, didn't get real into any kind of metal until just within the last year

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Ford, oh same here. Kinda funny we're both 27 and waited too damn long to get into the best genre ever invented.

evilford
October 8th 2012


22567 Comments


yeah, never really made time to enjoy music/metal until just within the last year, idk wtf I was thinking. now I'm ripping thru it all as hard as I can

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice. I've always been obsessed with music but spent too much time listening to just pop punk/alternative rock.

evilford
October 8th 2012


22567 Comments


I have enjoyed different kinds of music for a long time, but mostly crap music cuz I didn't know better stuff existed. luckily now sputnik has shown me the light

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah agreed I wouldn't even know Death if it wasn't for sputnik.

ViperAces
October 8th 2012


12430 Comments


Me too, but Im 15. When Il be 27 Id probably know more music than KILL.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Viper, yeah props for getting a head start lol. You'd probably think everything I listened to at your age was gay : P

XingKing
October 8th 2012


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You guys are so young. It disturbs me. I always feel like I am on an 18+ site

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 8th 2012


19756 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm 27.

ViperAces
October 8th 2012


12430 Comments


2500 albums dude? Thats really hard to believe. My parents freak out when I buy one album a month, they go like "Dammit why cant you just download it?!".

Anyways he always says he is over 50. He seems like in his early 20's to me though.

XingKing
October 8th 2012


10594 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not you, I know you're 27. Viper and Skeletor are 15 and 17.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy