Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jtswope
November 12th 2014


2683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't even imagine how amazing that track is live.

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Something I'll never forget.

Betray
November 13th 2014


6069 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3.0s and 4.0s?



weird.



I just heard F#A# ∞ yesterday and have listened to it 4 times since. I also listened to Slow Riot.



Should I keep going chronologically with these guys?

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chronologically seems like a good idea, but I doubt it makes much difference. I technically went backwards, starting with Lift Your Skinny Fists, moving to Moya and then doing F#A#∞.



I did Yanqui U.X.O last and then this when it came out.

Shoteru
November 15th 2014


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like this album would have a higher average rating if it wasn't by GY!BE, people might rate it lower

than it is because of the bar these guys have set with their other records

Digging: Kamasi Washington - The Epic

AStableReference
November 15th 2014


2181 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The average rating is pretty good, though.

ZombicidalMan
November 15th 2014


2171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I definitely appreciated this one more after seeing them live

Betray
December 15th 2014


6069 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just found this new at a second hand record store for $20 so pretty excited about that

lou1000
March 3rd 2015


1160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Drone tracks are actually great too

howmanycanyoufit
March 3rd 2015


552 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

my main claim to fame is being literally the first one to put this on the internet



ama

itchybutthole
March 3rd 2015


3683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweg

Digging: Foge Foge Bandido - O Amor D-me Teso/N Fui Eu Q Estraguei

BMDrummer
March 3rd 2015


11731 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nice

itchybutthole
March 3rd 2015


3683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the lack of love for worried fire blows my motherfuckin mind tbh , thats like my fav song of all time tbh

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for me what i dont like about it if i remember right is that the very postrock guitar tremolo moments sound a little weird, like they move across the stereo image in an unbalanced way, or the volume changes too much or something. though i havent listened in a while.

zaruyache
March 3rd 2015


8654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that sort of sounds like a description of a poor vinyl rip/recording, though I haven't jammed this in a long time either so I can't say for sure if that's how I remember this sounding, too.

Digging: Timbre - Sun & Moon

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah there's nothing wrong with the recording or the mixing per se, it's just a preference thing that I feel they didn't do a great job with balancing. I should listen to it again.

howmanycanyoufit
March 4th 2015


552 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the lack of love for worried fire blows my motherfuckin mind tbh , thats like my fav song of all time tbh




literally my least favorite gybe song

StallionMang
March 4th 2015


6794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Worried Fire is top-tier shit mayne

Rockets Fall is easily my least fav

Digging: Sensory Deprivation - Unsound

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2015


18492 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Worried Fire is 90% of the reason I ever listen to this

Artuma
March 4th 2015


18789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mladic >



also rockets fall is brilliant

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy