Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Heh, yeah I haven't written a review yet, I'm actually gonna do my first this weekend

Futures
June 13th 2014


10631 Comments


is it gonna be a track by track?

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

zaruyache
June 13th 2014


6443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If it isn't I'll neg regardless of quality. You've been warned.

Digging: Alpha Male Tea Party - Droids

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah it's gonna be track by track

Futures
June 13th 2014


10631 Comments


neg

avonbarksdale221
June 13th 2014


8229 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you do realise that everyone will neg a track by track review right

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I do and it's kinda gonna suck, but I knew what I wanted to do when I chose the name. People who care too much about their approval rating are bitches that give too much credit to what other people think.

avonbarksdale221
June 13th 2014


8229 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn thats a great answer ima pos you hard m/

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1 of 20 thought this review was well written

johnnydeking29
June 14th 2014


9050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The main reason this site hates track-by-tracks is because it's so in love with the pretentious morethanasumofitsparts all-encompassing whole review with optional metasignificance or conceptual overtones, best outlined in wildly varying degrees of quality by Chan. I don't care how true that statement is; it felt good to type.

Digging: Envy - A Dead Sinking Story

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


1963 Comments


cool statement

Digging: Animal Collective - Centipede Hz

demigod!
June 14th 2014


44381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's just that track-by-track reviews around here are rarely if ever well-written. plus it's hard to describe the scope of an entire album by simply describing each song one by one.


and they're generally just boring af to read. but hey prove me wrong, tbtr!

Digging: Portishead - Dummy

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


1963 Comments


start a sput reviewing revolution!

FiveLeavesLeft
June 14th 2014


9838 Comments


I might have to take you up on that

demigod!
June 14th 2014


44381 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it man

trackbytrackreviews
June 14th 2014


1051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn now I have expectations

zaruyache
June 14th 2014


6443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean if you do like a 4-track record then you can do a decent review, but if you try it on a 10+ track "normal" album, it'll be a lot harder to not be terrible.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2014


5801 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most of my older reviews are track by tracks, but I never got negged since I structured my review into paragraphs and still described the album as a whole. I mean, they were still track by track reviews, but no one seemed to mind.

Digging: Moonsorrow - V: Havitetty

trackbytrackreviews
June 14th 2014


1051 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah that's what I'm writing now, I didn't wanna do one of those track by track list reviews, where
songs get individual scores and so.

TheBarber
June 18th 2014


1963 Comments


Mladic remains my greatest live experience ever



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy