Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jtswope
November 12th 2014


2631 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't even imagine how amazing that track is live.

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Something I'll never forget.

Betray
November 13th 2014


6058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3.0s and 4.0s?



weird.



I just heard F#A# ∞ yesterday and have listened to it 4 times since. I also listened to Slow Riot.



Should I keep going chronologically with these guys?

Digging: Dance Gavin Dance - Instant Gratification

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chronologically seems like a good idea, but I doubt it makes much difference. I technically went backwards, starting with Lift Your Skinny Fists, moving to Moya and then doing F#A#∞.



I did Yanqui U.X.O last and then this when it came out.

Shoteru
November 15th 2014


75 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like this album would have a higher average rating if it wasn't by GY!BE, people might rate it lower

than it is because of the bar these guys have set with their other records

AStableReference
November 15th 2014


2125 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The average rating is pretty good, though.

ZombicidalMan
November 15th 2014


2170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I definitely appreciated this one more after seeing them live

Betray
December 15th 2014


6058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just found this new at a second hand record store for $20 so pretty excited about that

lou1000
March 3rd 2015


1158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Drone tracks are actually great too

howmanycanyoufit
March 3rd 2015


519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

my main claim to fame is being literally the first one to put this on the internet



ama

itchybutthole
March 3rd 2015


3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweg

Digging: Sleep Party People - Floating

BMDrummer
March 3rd 2015


11448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nice

itchybutthole
March 3rd 2015


3473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the lack of love for worried fire blows my motherfuckin mind tbh , thats like my fav song of all time tbh

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for me what i dont like about it if i remember right is that the very postrock guitar tremolo moments sound a little weird, like they move across the stereo image in an unbalanced way, or the volume changes too much or something. though i havent listened in a while.

zaruyache
March 3rd 2015


8395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that sort of sounds like a description of a poor vinyl rip/recording, though I haven't jammed this in a long time either so I can't say for sure if that's how I remember this sounding, too.

Digging: Goolagoon - Patrickviolence Demo

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah there's nothing wrong with the recording or the mixing per se, it's just a preference thing that I feel they didn't do a great job with balancing. I should listen to it again.

howmanycanyoufit
March 4th 2015


519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the lack of love for worried fire blows my motherfuckin mind tbh , thats like my fav song of all time tbh




literally my least favorite gybe song

StallionMang
March 4th 2015


6722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Worried Fire is top-tier shit mayne

Rockets Fall is easily my least fav

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - The Avalanche: Outtakes and Extras

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2015


18245 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Worried Fire is 90% of the reason I ever listen to this

Artuma
March 4th 2015


18404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mladic >



also rockets fall is brilliant

Digging: Moss Icon - It Disappears



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy