Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jtswope
November 12th 2014


2808 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't even imagine how amazing that track is live.

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Something I'll never forget.

Betray
November 13th 2014


6288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3.0s and 4.0s?



weird.



I just heard F#A# ∞ yesterday and have listened to it 4 times since. I also listened to Slow Riot.



Should I keep going chronologically with these guys?

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chronologically seems like a good idea, but I doubt it makes much difference. I technically went backwards, starting with Lift Your Skinny Fists, moving to Moya and then doing F#A#∞.



I did Yanqui U.X.O last and then this when it came out.

Shoteru
November 15th 2014


113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like this album would have a higher average rating if it wasn't by GY!BE, people might rate it lower

than it is because of the bar these guys have set with their other records

AStableReference
November 15th 2014


2187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The average rating is pretty good, though.

ZombicidalMan
November 15th 2014


2212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I definitely appreciated this one more after seeing them live

Betray
December 15th 2014


6288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just found this new at a second hand record store for $20 so pretty excited about that

lou1000
March 3rd 2015


1160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Drone tracks are actually great too

BMDrummer
March 3rd 2015


12616 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nice

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for me what i dont like about it if i remember right is that the very postrock guitar tremolo moments sound a little weird, like they move across the stereo image in an unbalanced way, or the volume changes too much or something. though i havent listened in a while.

zaruyache
March 3rd 2015


9263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that sort of sounds like a description of a poor vinyl rip/recording, though I haven't jammed this in a long time either so I can't say for sure if that's how I remember this sounding, too.

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah there's nothing wrong with the recording or the mixing per se, it's just a preference thing that I feel they didn't do a great job with balancing. I should listen to it again.

StallionMang
March 4th 2015


6946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Worried Fire is top-tier shit mayne

Rockets Fall is easily my least fav

Digging: The La's - The La's

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 4th 2015


19168 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Worried Fire is 90% of the reason I ever listen to this

Artuma
March 4th 2015


19746 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mladic >



also rockets fall is brilliant

Digging: Soda Bomb - Wanna Jam?

lou1000
March 8th 2015


1160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hopefully high quality leak soon..

FacelessMan
March 8th 2015


758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

all about worried fire

Avagantamos
March 8th 2015


3439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm not even afraid to say mladic is the best gy!be track

Digging: Cannibal Ox - Blade of the Ronin

YakNips
March 8th 2015


16749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

u should be

Digging: Jonah Mills - Salami Nixon



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy