Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wadlez
September 18th 2014


4831 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If you haven't by now you don't deserve to ;-)

dimsim3478
November 11th 2014


6387 Comments


all lights fucked rip almost certainly a fake but the last track is really good so if someone can tell me who it's actually by

https://mega.co.nz/#F!9QskXTBY!L4gwiy3JQHD0G3NwvoyPeA

Digging: Slime Girls - YUMEMI?/LONELY PLANET GIRL

Avagantamos
November 12th 2014


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album rules. mladic is my favorite gy!be track me thinks

Digging: Stars of the Lid - The Ballasted Orchestra

TheBarber
November 12th 2014


2872 Comments


Mladic is my all time fav live experience, it's fucking glorious

Digging: Of Montreal - The Gay Parade

jtswope
November 12th 2014


2748 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't even imagine how amazing that track is live.

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Something I'll never forget.

Betray
November 13th 2014


6191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3.0s and 4.0s?



weird.



I just heard F#A# ∞ yesterday and have listened to it 4 times since. I also listened to Slow Riot.



Should I keep going chronologically with these guys?

AStableReference
November 13th 2014


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chronologically seems like a good idea, but I doubt it makes much difference. I technically went backwards, starting with Lift Your Skinny Fists, moving to Moya and then doing F#A#∞.



I did Yanqui U.X.O last and then this when it came out.

Shoteru
November 15th 2014


113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like this album would have a higher average rating if it wasn't by GY!BE, people might rate it lower

than it is because of the bar these guys have set with their other records

AStableReference
November 15th 2014


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The average rating is pretty good, though.

ZombicidalMan
November 15th 2014


2188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I definitely appreciated this one more after seeing them live

Betray
December 15th 2014


6191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just found this new at a second hand record store for $20 so pretty excited about that

lou1000
March 3rd 2015


1160 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Drone tracks are actually great too

howmanycanyoufit
March 3rd 2015


735 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

my main claim to fame is being literally the first one to put this on the internet



ama

itchybutthole
March 3rd 2015


3930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sweg

Digging: Self Defense Family - Heaven Is Earth

BMDrummer
March 3rd 2015


12280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

nice

Digging: Elemantra - You Feel Bad About You

itchybutthole
March 3rd 2015


3930 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the lack of love for worried fire blows my motherfuckin mind tbh , thats like my fav song of all time tbh

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

for me what i dont like about it if i remember right is that the very postrock guitar tremolo moments sound a little weird, like they move across the stereo image in an unbalanced way, or the volume changes too much or something. though i havent listened in a while.

zaruyache
March 3rd 2015


9022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that sort of sounds like a description of a poor vinyl rip/recording, though I haven't jammed this in a long time either so I can't say for sure if that's how I remember this sounding, too.

Digging: False - Untitled

minty901
March 3rd 2015


2157 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah there's nothing wrong with the recording or the mixing per se, it's just a preference thing that I feel they didn't do a great job with balancing. I should listen to it again.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy