Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Killerhit
June 13th 2014


5346 Comments


godspeed: we will now attempt to be even snobbier about music than jared leto
leto: (wins)

zaruyache
June 13th 2014


7407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

what do you expect from a user named trackbytrackreviews lol

Reviews: 0


I've been lied to.

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Heh, yeah I haven't written a review yet, I'm actually gonna do my first this weekend

Digging: frnkiero andthe cellabration - Stomachaches

Futures
June 13th 2014


12354 Comments


is it gonna be a track by track?

Digging: The Twilight Sad - Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave

zaruyache
June 13th 2014


7407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If it isn't I'll neg regardless of quality. You've been warned.

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah it's gonna be track by track

Futures
June 13th 2014


12354 Comments


neg

avonbarksdale221
June 13th 2014


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you do realise that everyone will neg a track by track review right

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I do and it's kinda gonna suck, but I knew what I wanted to do when I chose the name. People who care too much about their approval rating are bitches that give too much credit to what other people think.

avonbarksdale221
June 13th 2014


8265 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn thats a great answer ima pos you hard m/

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


1884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1 of 20 thought this review was well written

johnnydeking29
June 14th 2014


9558 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The main reason this site hates track-by-tracks is because it's so in love with the pretentious morethanasumofitsparts all-encompassing whole review with optional metasignificance or conceptual overtones, best outlined in wildly varying degrees of quality by Chan. I don't care how true that statement is; it felt good to type.

Digging: Blueneck - King Nine

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


2180 Comments


cool statement

Digging: Ulver - Trolsk Sortmetall 1993-1997

demigod!
June 14th 2014


45253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's just that track-by-track reviews around here are rarely if ever well-written. plus it's hard to describe the scope of an entire album by simply describing each song one by one.


and they're generally just boring af to read. but hey prove me wrong, tbtr!

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


2180 Comments


start a sput reviewing revolution!

Necrotica
June 14th 2014


10115 Comments


I might have to take you up on that

demigod!
June 14th 2014


45253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it man

trackbytrackreviews
June 14th 2014


1884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn now I have expectations

zaruyache
June 14th 2014


7407 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean if you do like a 4-track record then you can do a decent review, but if you try it on a 10+ track "normal" album, it'll be a lot harder to not be terrible.

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2014


6560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most of my older reviews are track by tracks, but I never got negged since I structured my review into paragraphs and still described the album as a whole. I mean, they were still track by track reviews, but no one seemed to mind.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy