Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


2204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah it's gonna be track by track

Digging: Alesana - Confessions

avonbarksdale221
June 13th 2014


8288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you do realise that everyone will neg a track by track review right

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


2204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I do and it's kinda gonna suck, but I knew what I wanted to do when I chose the name. People who care too much about their approval rating are bitches that give too much credit to what other people think.

avonbarksdale221
June 13th 2014


8288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn thats a great answer ima pos you hard m/

trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


2204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1 of 20 thought this review was well written

johnnydeking29
June 14th 2014


10079 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The main reason this site hates track-by-tracks is because it's so in love with the pretentious morethanasumofitsparts all-encompassing whole review with optional metasignificance or conceptual overtones, best outlined in wildly varying degrees of quality by Chan. I don't care how true that statement is; it felt good to type.

Digging: Envy - All the Footprints You've Ever Left...

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


2710 Comments


cool statement

Digging: Marching Church - This World Is Not Enough

demigod!
June 14th 2014


46778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's just that track-by-track reviews around here are rarely if ever well-written. plus it's hard to describe the scope of an entire album by simply describing each song one by one.





and they're generally just boring af to read. but hey prove me wrong, tbtr!

Digging: My Alias - Light

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


2710 Comments


start a sput reviewing revolution!

Necrotica
June 14th 2014


10584 Comments


I might have to take you up on that

demigod!
June 14th 2014


46778 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it man

trackbytrackreviews
June 14th 2014


2204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn now I have expectations

zaruyache
June 14th 2014


8395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean if you do like a 4-track record then you can do a decent review, but if you try it on a 10+ track "normal" album, it'll be a lot harder to not be terrible.

Digging: Goolagoon - Patrickviolence Demo

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2014


6849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most of my older reviews are track by tracks, but I never got negged since I structured my review into paragraphs and still described the album as a whole. I mean, they were still track by track reviews, but no one seemed to mind.

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - 'Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress'

trackbytrackreviews
June 14th 2014


2204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah that's what I'm writing now, I didn't wanna do one of those track by track list reviews, where

songs get individual scores and so.

TheBarber
June 18th 2014


2710 Comments


Mladic remains my greatest live experience ever

ValarMorghulis
July 11th 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worried fire rules so much

UnnamedOcean
July 11th 2014


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Band is an experience.

StallionMang
July 16th 2014


6722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fucked Like Lights On Thee Hairy Amps Erable

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - The Avalanche: Outtakes and Extras

ValarMorghulis
July 19th 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is that the same woman at the beginning of mladic as the one in static?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy