Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
trackbytrackreviews
June 13th 2014


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

1 of 20 thought this review was well written

johnnydeking29
June 14th 2014


10879 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The main reason this site hates track-by-tracks is because it's so in love with the pretentious morethanasumofitsparts all-encompassing whole review with optional metasignificance or conceptual overtones, best outlined in wildly varying degrees of quality by Chan. I don't care how true that statement is; it felt good to type.

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


3335 Comments


cool statement

Digging: Dashiell Hedayat - Obsolete

demigod!
June 14th 2014


48135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's just that track-by-track reviews around here are rarely if ever well-written. plus it's hard to describe the scope of an entire album by simply describing each song one by one.





and they're generally just boring af to read. but hey prove me wrong, tbtr!

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

TheBarber
June 14th 2014


3335 Comments


start a sput reviewing revolution!

Necrotica
June 14th 2014


10584 Comments


I might have to take you up on that

demigod!
June 14th 2014


48135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it man

trackbytrackreviews
June 14th 2014


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn now I have expectations

zaruyache
June 14th 2014


13368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean if you do like a 4-track record then you can do a decent review, but if you try it on a 10+ track "normal" album, it'll be a lot harder to not be terrible.

Digging: Numenorean - Home

Judio!
Contributing Reviewer
June 14th 2014


8230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most of my older reviews are track by tracks, but I never got negged since I structured my review into paragraphs and still described the album as a whole. I mean, they were still track by track reviews, but no one seemed to mind.

Digging: ScHoolboy Q - Blank Face LP

trackbytrackreviews
June 14th 2014


2965 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah that's what I'm writing now, I didn't wanna do one of those track by track list reviews, where

songs get individual scores and so.

TheBarber
June 18th 2014


3335 Comments


Mladic remains my greatest live experience ever

ValarMorghulis
July 11th 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

worried fire rules so much

UnnamedOcean
July 11th 2014


3982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Band is an experience.

StallionMang
July 16th 2014


7478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fucked Like Lights On Thee Hairy Amps Erable

ValarMorghulis
July 19th 2014


829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is that the same woman at the beginning of mladic as the one in static?

BrushedRed
August 17th 2014


1984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel like if "We Drift Like Worried Fire" weren't on this album, it would be 2 material at best. Band is great and first 2 albums are excellent. But these last 2 have kinda dropped the ball. But "We Drift" seems to have helped. Looks like they worked on that song too much and abandoned all other songs.

fallenbird
August 17th 2014


4271 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Um excuse me?!? Madlic is almost if not on par with WDLWF, also the drone tracks are sick.

BrushedRed
August 17th 2014


1984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mehh. To each his own. I find myself liking things here and there on this album but the only one I can listen to as a whole is "We Drift"

BrushedRed
August 17th 2014


1984 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And it's a gorgeous listen for sure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy