Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
minty901
January 28th 2013


2084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

end of this year or early next year i reckon. i doubt they went in the studio purely to record this album. i imagine when they recorded they just decided to lay down these songs alongside other, new material. just a guess.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013


22113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maybe

I can't remember how behemoth actually sounds like but I remember getting goosebumps towards the end when I saw them live so it must've been pretty fucking good cos I don't even got those for music I'm familiar with most of the time

Digging: Andy Stott - Faith in Strangers

InfamousGrouse
January 28th 2013


3598 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

behemoth sounds like a blackened dm band

Tyrael
January 28th 2013


20980 Comments


@ Fish

I found this some time ago, it's a live recording of one of their shows: http://archive.org/details/gybe2012-10-09.flac16

I dl'd the FLAC version of Behemoth and it sounds perfect

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2013


22113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

swag

thanks

minty901
January 28th 2013


2084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

wow thanks. im loving behemoth. basically sounds like a better version of allelujah dont bend ascend, which is already my favourite album of theirs. and you're right this sound quality is excellent. can't wait for a new album.

Funeralopolis
January 31st 2013


11898 Comments


so what's the supposed story behind All Lights Fucked?

Digging: Owen Pallett - In Conflict

MrElmo
February 9th 2013


1955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

figure it out yourself, that's what the music is for.

BigSimo
February 16th 2013


168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

saw them live last night. setlist was this.
definitely a highlight of my life (and my life's pretty good). behemoth was stunning, i want them to release it.

johnnydeking29
February 28th 2013


9584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I keep wanting to drop this to 3.5 but one thought of We Drift and I can't

Digging: Blueneck - King Nine

Polyethylene
February 28th 2013


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

3.5

UnnamedOcean
February 28th 2013


3980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I see your 3.5 and raise you a 4.5

ProfessorVeerappan
March 4th 2013


792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

power 4 ^

Polyethylene
March 4th 2013


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mladic is amazing, rest of the album is ehh

Thane
March 15th 2013


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just got a ticket to see godspeed and kendrick in august. my ballz are sweaty.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2013


22113 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

godspeed opening for kendrick lamar

*vocal sample of urban compton activity tweddleydeee*

Thane
March 15th 2013


2182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol. nah its a festival. godspeed you! kendrick lamar. day after is the knife and slayer lol

McP3000
April 16th 2013


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love both of the main 2 tracks. I really like the ambient tracks as well, I just wish they finished the album with another full song. It seems more like an EP imo

Rev
April 26th 2013


9441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just bought tickets to see them in September!

Spec
May 4th 2013


27305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How do they do it. I shouldn't like everything they release this much.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy